We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mcanno624565
San Diego, California

Mostly all very good

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 12, 2024
Thanks n clean and quiet place, the condition of property seemed quite good… staff was nice and location is great, thanks again,
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$299
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.3 km from Outbound Mammoth
Free parking
Pool
Motel Mammoth Lakes CA Exterior
C$169
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Outbound Mammoth
Free parking
C$252
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Outbound Mammoth
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$336
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • BestWestern.com
    C$336
0.9 km from Outbound Mammoth
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mammoth Creek Inn exterior alpenglow
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$235
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Outbound Mammoth
Free parking
Fitness centre
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Westin.com
    C$380
  • Algotels
1.8 km from Outbound Mammoth
Pool
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$282
  • Algotels
1.9 km from Outbound Mammoth
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$179
  • Hotels.com
6.4 km from Outbound Mammoth
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$376
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Outbound Mammoth
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$275
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Outbound Mammoth
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
85
10
16
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
85
10
16
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fireplace suite heated toilet seat heated floors huge fireplace hot tub bathroom floor reception area front desk staff definitely stay here again fire pit king bed mammoth mountain rafters spa chip snr amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 127 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2024

My Mom & Daughter joined me on a business trip and we stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. It was great and we had beautiful views! Enough space for everyone and a kitchen for some of our meals. My Daughter loved the heated pool, hot tub, and stores. My Mom loved the wine bar. Great spot!

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank megan0malley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 10, 2024

11/10 recommend Outbound Mammoth! They welcomed us with arms open, the bar was closed and Chip found out it was our birthday and opened a bottle of special reserve champagne just for us and made us feel like royalty. Whether you’re a local or traveler we highly recommend stopping by. Don’t forget to ask for Chip!

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 9, 2024 via mobile

My recent stay at Outbound Mammoth was marked by significant issues that overshadowed its positive aspects. The most glaring problem was the extended check-in times, with only one staff member on duty resulting in wait times of over an hour. Despite leaving and returning later, the situation remained unchanged, highlighting a lack of efficiency and customer service.

However, amidst these challenges, the hotel boasts an inviting lobby with a cozy fireplace and ample seating, complemented by a visually pleasing aesthetic in the newly remodeled rooms.

Unfortunately, the positive aspects were marred by a more concerning issue: the hotel's billing practices. My party was double-billed, leading to frustration and inconvenience. Despite multiple attempts to resolve the issue through phone calls and messages, the lack of responsiveness from hotel staff was disappointing. Even after speaking with staff members, the matter remained unresolved.

In conclusion, while Outbound Mammoth has its merits, including an inviting lobby and aesthetically pleasing decor, the poor check-in experience and unresolved billing issues significantly detracted from the overall stay. I would advise potential guests to exercise caution when booking a stay at this establishment.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lisarZ2322XM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 8, 2024

I have stayed at Outbound Mammoth several times, but this most recent visit during the first weekend in May was my best experience yet. I ended up staying an additional night. The front desk staff is super helpful and friendly… Outbound is fortunate to have such a wonderful team in place. I arrived a bit late when most of the restaurants were closing for the night. Judy called a few places for me and found one that was still open. She also suggested some dishes from the menu, which ended up being very good. During my entire stay Judy was super friendly and ensured I had everything I needed.

The renovation had been slow going the last few years, so it’s great to see they’ve finally made substantial progress with the improvements. The property looks fantastic! The new buildings and pool and jacuzzi look clean and modern with rustic mountain charm. And the maintenance of the entire property is a noticeable improvement as well.

Outbound offers many amenities that set them apart from other lodging options in the area. There’s a restaurant/bar on the property and also Café Crepes. The crepes are delicious, I highly recommend! The lobby is a sight to see and offers a wine bar experience, grand fireplace, games, complimentary premium coffee, tons of seating areas. Very cozy. The location is within walking distance to grocery stores, restaurants, bars, breweries, shuttle stops.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Summer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 3, 2024

For the restaurant, fix in google maps the name on the restaurant! Two need your pin bbq sauce? 3rd the portion size needs to be more. Do you have four meats and four sides for two people for five guys? It was not enough. We had to order two potters of the four meats for sides just to feed the five of us if you made that you would have more than enough food for everybody? Also, the food was delicious. The brisket was a little dry. The chicken was very moist so that was perfect. The ribs fell off the bone. The beans were amazing the cornbread excellent don’t change. Mac & cheese was off the hook and the coleslaw was amazing but again it comes to portion sizes , when they were described to us, it was made to seem like it was a good amount of portion, but in all it was not, we had an order an extra large large tray just to feed the rest of us and I wish you the best .

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews