We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ronnie Barnes

Great location, excellent staff, great price!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 29, 2024
We spent two nights snowboarding on Mammoth and this hotel was perfect in every way. We were able to get up early and have a full breakfast (cereal, bagels, waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage/potatoes, deserts and beverages) at 6:30 with plenty of time to catch the 8:08am free bus to the slopes which opened at 8:30.
The. after a full day of activity, return to the hotel for a cold beer in the large hot jacuzzi. Food and snacks are right around the corner at a Food Outlet across from a RiteAid. Restaurants within walking distance.
I'm writing this because of some of the negative reviews which to me are unfathomable - "unsafe", "sketchy parking garage" - ridiculous! "Dated"? A little but even though carpets are worn here and there, and the jacuzzi could stand to be refinished, everything is very clean and staff extremely friendly.
We've stayed at very over-priced ABnB's and the Shilo Inn is at least half the price and far more convenient. Stay there, you won't regret it (FYI: I don't work for them or get any financial compensation for this review)
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$424
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$429
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$357
  • Hotels.com
    C$429
2.0 km from Shilo Inns Mammoth Lakes
Free parking
Pool
C$318
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$318
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$284
  • Vio.com
    C$283
0.3 km from Shilo Inns Mammoth Lakes
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mammoth Creek Inn exterior alpenglow
C$243
C$235
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.1 km from Shilo Inns Mammoth Lakes
Free parking
Fitness centre
C$260
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$264
  • Algotels
    C$211
  • Priceline
6.5 km from Shilo Inns Mammoth Lakes
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$322
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$289
  • Expedia.com
    C$290
  • Priceline
    C$322
0.6 km from Shilo Inns Mammoth Lakes
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cabin 3
C$249
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$263
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$214
  • Expedia.com
    C$263
2.5 km from Shilo Inns Mammoth Lakes
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
88
137
121
64
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
137
121
64
52
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 462 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2023 via mobile

Well, this place is a rundown old hotel that they say they're refurbishing
the room. Them selves aren't too bad, but the hallways and the common areas are really ratty.
The hot breakfast they offer is very marginal but they do provide scrambled eggs, but no meat.
For the price 170 a night it's not a good bargain.
In the parking and underground parking garage is pretty scary.
The check-in clerk Marian was pretty nice

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank A4440MMbrianr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 18, 2023

stayed at this hotel while passing thru Hwy 395 due to its location...the breakfast provided was ok for the most part...the lady at the front desk was very helpful and friendly...location was close to food and shopping...the place/furnishings however has seen better days and in need of some loving care although the front desk lady did say they will be remodeling the place soon but until then...

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank thelostpineapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 11, 2023

Shout out to the Shilo Inn at Mammoth Lakes. I had a reservation for Tues-Fri (1/10-1/13). Because of the Hwy 395 closure, the manager agreed to move it back to Wed-Sat, no extra charge. But today my car blew up as I was leaving and no AWD SUVs available. The manager graciously canceled the rez with no charges incurred. Fantastic customer service! I will definitely be rebooking with the Shilo Inn.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 28, 2022 via mobile

Shilo Mammoth was terrific - great value for money. Sure, the hotel is a bit dated but the room did not feel “worn” or at all run down. It was perfectly clean, clearly deep vacuumed, and the room was HUGE!

The front desk staff were also very friendly.

The continental breakfast is a pass, but Starbucks is literally a stones throw away, and there’s a fridge + microwave in each room.

They also offer free ski gear lockers!

Highly recommend !!

Room tip: Free parking avail, ski/snow lockers also avail. Each room has a microwave & mini fridge.
Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank naotron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 18, 2022

I stayed for one night in summer 2022. Excellent location for passing through Yosemite, in fact it is quite close to the west exit or entrance. Very spacious and clean room. Free parking and hearty breakfast. The city of Mammoth Lakes is very pretty. In summary it is a very suitable hotel for stopping after or before entering the Yosemite park.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank g_cominato
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews