We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,199)
Filter reviews
1,199 results
Traveller rating
554
480
111
35
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
480
111
35
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreading terminal marketgreat locationacross the streetconvention centerhistoric buildingwithin walking distancevalet parkingdunkin donutslove parkfront desk staffliberty bellcentral locationwould definitely stay here againcity viewbeautiful hotelroom keyking room
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,199 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018

The hotel is centrally located. It's close to Constitution Hall as well as the Convention Center and the river. There's a nice fitness center overlooking the street, and the restaurants nearby are very nice. It's very close to the Reading Market, which is a wonderful place to eat. It lacks...personality, but it's very clean and serviceable.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meridh808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are glad that you liked our hotel. It's also nice to know our convenient location close to all the attractions of the area, made your stay even better. All of us at Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown appreciate your business. Please come and see us soon!

Thank you,
David Kidd
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Steps to Reading Market and Convention Center. Starbucks in lobby or Dunkin Donuts a few steps outside front door. Nice rooms and wonderful and welcoming staff. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Beautiful old-fashioned (and functional) mailbox in lobby

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank scatterall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are glad that you loved our rooms and that our staff made you feel welcomed. It's also nice to know our convenient location close to all attractions of the area, made your stay even better. All of us at the Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown appreciate you and your friends being our guest, and please visit us again soon!

Thank you,
David Kidd
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Very fine Marriott hotel near the convention center. Clean and good service. Hotel rooms are what you would expect for a Marriott. One thing to watch out for is the breakfast, its usually not included in the room price, and can easily run 20 or more per person. Also, the parking is expensive, but that's more of a citywide issue.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear Michael N.,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We were pleased to read that your experience was mostly good, but are sorry you were disappointed that breakfast wasn't included in the room rate. So many guests tell us they see great value in our full-service Nineteen 26 restaurant which is a great place to gather with family, friends, or co-workers after an active day. We also apologize for disappointing you with our parking fees. We always try to stay competative with other hotels in the area since parking can be a challenge in downtown. We hope you will agree and stay with us again!

Thank you,
David Kidd
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights here and loved it. Our room was modern, clean and much larger than expected. We loved the location and the convenient front and back entrances. I would stay again and highly recommend it.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank ncbiscuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending us to future guests and for letting us know that our convenient location worked well for you. It is a pleasure to read that we met all of your expectations and that you loved our accommodations. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your family back in the future.

Thank you,
David Kidd
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018

This hotel was comfortable, quiet and a perfect location for our Philadelphia trip. If you are lucky, you can get a room with a great view of the incredible City Hall building and Masonic Temple. The hotel has a restaurant, however we did not use it. Instead we opted for the short walk to Reading Terminal Market for breakfast. There are several subway terminals nearby, which we took advantage of to travel to the Old City as well as the baseball stadium. Overall, we had a great experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank USParkLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your great experience! It's really nice to know our convenient location proved to be perfect for you and made your stay even better. All of us at the Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown appreciate you and your family being our guest, and please visit us again soon!

Thank you,
David Kidd
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews