We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,354)
Filter reviews
6,354 results
Traveller rating
3,752
1,659
547
228
168
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,752
1,659
547
228
168
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bank bourbon across the street convention center corner room city hall reading terminal market room service valet parking market street high floor mini bar flower show liberty bell business trip hotel restaurant great room enjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 6,354 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Can you say PERFECT? My husband and I visit Philly yearly. We generally stay in a four star hotel. How is this hotel not rated a 5 star? The front desk staff were very friendly. They offer a text service concierge. We were even able to get a mini fridge for our dinner leftovers without any extra charge. The beds are comfortable and the room is spacious. BEAUTIFUL view of the city (we were on the 20th floor). The elevators have an express option, meaning that they are very fast. There are also plenty of elevators (which saves so much time). The hotel is in a perfect location, within walking distance to many popular area. We did not utilize the valet parking (as it is over $40.00 per night), but there are many parking garages within walking distance to the hotel. The staff were very sweet and attentive. I could really go on and on on the positives. No negatives to report! My husband and I definitely will be report customers.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
Thank Connector19502015334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent visit to the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our friendly service, spacious rooms, views of the city, and our central location. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Philadelphia.

George C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a wonderful weekend in the Loews Philadelphia Hotel celebrating a wedding and American culture. My room was a corner King and it was beautiful. Great shower too! The staff was attentive and always trying to please. I would return to this hotel any time I visit Philadelphia.

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank CL3159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent visit to the Loews Philadelphia Hotel and for taking the time to share a bit about your experience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially the attentive service provided by our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit the City of Brotherly Love.

George C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for a business meeting being held at the hotel. The lobby is small, but it has an energy to it. The staff are professional and helpful. The rooms are modern and comfortable, however the furniture is showing a bit of wear. Although you in the heart of Philadelphia, the rooms are well sound insulated, affording a good rest. The beds are comfortable. The bathroom is adequate and clean. Overall, a comfortable stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank BBVeniceFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent visit to the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service provided by our helpful team members and comfortable beds. We appreciate your comments about the condition of the furniture in your room and will check your room to ensure everything is up to standards. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit the City of Brotherly Love.

George C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for a wedding in fall 2018. From the second I arrived at the hotel the service was excellent. I arrived earlier than check in but the front desk was able to get me into a room straight away. The room was a great size and very clean. The bathroom even had normal sized shampoo and conditioner bottles instead of the tiny ones you usually get when staying in a hotel. My experience with all of the hotel employees was nothing short of exceptional. They always knew or found out the answers to my questions, whether it was directions to another area of the city or simply how to get to the hotel gym. Overall it was a great experience!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
1  Thank Wylie4794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent visit to the Loews Philadelphia Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our spacious guest rooms and friendly team members. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Philadelphia.

George C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great overall personal service, which isn't always a given in hotels. Even though my room was the first one in the hallway behind the elevators, I never heard a thing during my stay, even at night. The beds were comfy and the room was large and a good deal for a business meeting. Overall very satisfied as well with the downtown location , walking distance to restaurants.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
1  Thank Cruiser20292406453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C, General Manager at Loews Philadelphia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Loews Hotel during your recent visit to Philadelphia. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our personalized service, comfortable beds, and central location within the city. We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit.

George C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews