We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
25
25
12
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
25
12
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city valet parking independence hall great location park view front desk platinum member beautiful lobby restaurant staff clean rooms the air conditioning society hill higher floor restaurants and bars liberty bell loved this hotel walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean and nice. Great location. Staff very nice. The only concern I had was that it was hard to get enough light in my room. Maybe it’s the bulbs they are using. I wasn’t in the room much but if I needed to do a lot of reading it would have been an issue.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jennamack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was nice with clean rooms although somewhat dark. It has an onsite restaurant and bar and within easy walking distance of landmarks in the Old City. The only thing I would recommend is to check your final bill carefully because on mine they added a $12.99 per day internet fee which was incorrect. They removed it once I told them about it.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackTravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location being able to walk to many historic sites, museums and restaurants. Hotel has the feel of a boutique hotel. Not a lot of walking required in hotel to get to rooms or restaurant/lobby. Our room was very clean and appeared to be newly refurbished. The only thing that was marked was the desk chair. Hotel staff were pleasant and attentive. No problems with check in or checkout. Valet was quick. Bed was comfy. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RZTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful experience at the hotel as part of a family trip. Treated like royalty from the moment we checked in. Beautiful Lobby and upgraded to a larger suite on a higher floor. Very good experience all around. Will return.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bostonguy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2018

Stay here a a short trip for one night. Arrived here like 1200pm and get the room already. the front desk is so small that everytime the receptionist can cater to one guest. So there is always long queue. The arrival lobby is great with the restaurant on the left while a relaxing lounge and bar on the right. The lounge is full of some little board games which are quite interesting for hotel.

The design for the hotel is yet quite playful - I mean it is quite like W, but much darker and not that extreme. The room is spacious and overlooking the Franklin which is a nice view. The room is also full of art pieces which are nice. There is 24 hour gym in the hotel and surprisingly there is swimming pool! (but i didnt use it as I forget to bring my swim wear).

The perks for the hotel is convenience. Almost all tourist spot is within the walking distance - magic garden, china town, downtown, old town. However, I find the room is too dark and there is not enough lighting which i do not like. More then that, there is no compliementary bottle of water provided which really disappoints me as I expect there is at least one bottle equipped with the Marriott Elite status....

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gregoryhimhim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews