We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal”
Review of Memphis Taproom

Memphis Taproom
Ranked #163 of 5,113 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

There were 5 in our group. Three were vegan, one vegetarian and me. I had the Mr. American burger and it was great. Three had the vegan meatball sub with vegan cheese and one spaghetti with lentil meatballs. Everyone was very happy!
Tons of beer to pick from!!
We got there on Thursday night a little after 6 and the place filled quickly. Service was quick and friendly.
Great food, great time, great beer

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank C8680GQwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 119 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2018

The fried pickles are the bomb! I visited on a great sunny weekend, and was able to sit out in the beer garden to enjoy some brews and food with some friends. The service was friendly, they have a great selection of beers, and the menu has quite some variety, even for the vegetarian/vegans. Each of the vegan & vegetarian dishes on both the brunch & regular menu was easily identifiable, and really some great comfort food options. Brunch menu only until 3pm, so we didn't have quite the selection that the full menu offers, but still some great options. Definitely keep this place in mind for a sunny afternoon out with friends!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ToriS162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

Husband and children visited on a Saturday night. Very cool place with a good beer selection. The restaurant is located in a charming neighborhood. Friendly staff. World class wings. Very ecceclectic menu from German platter to a Thai inspired pear salad and very good hummus. Fried chicken strips also real tasty. Certainly worth visiting.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank eileenv525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We loved this place! Relaxed dining experience with bar.
The food was amazing! We started with the Sweet Suicide Onion Rings and the Kosher Beer Battered Dills- be hungry! Lots of rings! My table loved the pickles.
For dinner we had to order the Smoked Coconut Club! Wow!! Smoked coconut is the bomb! Tastes just like bacon! So good! And the main part of this sandwich is the lemon garlic grilled tofu- another hit!
This sandwich is indescribable. We also opted to try the Quinoa Chickpea Burger with smoked coconut- both of us decided it was probably one of the best burgers we’ve ever had! And to top it off we had the cauliflower Mac & cheese- so much flavor! Even the Mr. American Cheeseburger was well received by daughter. Yum! Yum!
We are eating here next time we are in town for sure. Thank you!
Our server was good too- can’t forget about her.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank kimmysue42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

Food was wonderful and the staff was so welcoming. We had such a great time and can’t wait to go back so we can sample more things on their menu.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank coll33n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Memphis Taproom also viewed

 
Philadelphia, PA
 
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Memphis Taproom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing