We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Ranked #65 of 87 Hotels in Philadelphia
Reviewed 15 March 2017

I have to admit to being a little disappointed in my stay at Four Points. It wasn't a cheap stay by any means, and yet the room was not what you might expect for such a lofty price tag. In particular, my room and my neighbors' rooms suffered badly from acoustic problem. With floorboards underfoot, as soon as anyone moved in either of the rooms next to mine, I could hear it loudly through the creaky palings. Conversations, phone calls and televisions in neighboring rooms were also clearly audible -- I could make out words in conversations through the walls. The rooms were clean and nicely furnished, the service was fine, and I enjoyed my cheap buffet breakfast in the restaurant. The location is great and the bed was very comfortable! That said, I think you could find better value for money elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that isn't directly in front of the elevator bank.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear David R,

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant,
comfortable and convenient experience in a reasonable cost. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered, We already informed the management about this already as we see this a serious matter. We promise to be more careful soon as we believe that our customer's convenience are at the peak of our interest. We thank you for bringing these matters to our attention with constructive criticism and we hope
you'll return someday to enjoy a five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

My wife and I spent a weekend at this hotel while we went to the Flower Show and did some historical sightseeing. Contrary to what I have read we found the room to be very adequate and clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff exceptionally friendly. The only negative I would mention is the $12.95 buffet breakfast is pretty sparse and we would not do it again but order from the menu. The hotel is close to everything so I would certainly recommend it.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear William J,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we hope to be of service to you again when you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

This is a minimal-superior but great hotel for a visit.

Location: next to Convention Center, next to cheap parking. great.
Location: next to great cuisine? No. It is however near Chinatown which has interesting restaurants, but you should seek elsewhere. The restaurant affiliated with the hotel appears minimal, but its bar is good for an evening drink.
The reception service is excellent. Our room was superb, one could not ask for more. I could not give higher marks to the room taken on its own.
Minor things: the carpet etc that one meets in the public areas off the elevators, is shabby and stained and clearly needs replacement.

Would I return? Definitely.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AfricaAsiaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear AfricaAsiaTraveller,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our carpet. We appreciate your rating and are very glad that this annoyance didn't detract too much from your overall experience with us. We are working to take care of the issue that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 days. Unfortunately , forgot stuff in the hotel. Have been trying to work through front desk since 2 days. Very rude front desk - without even understanding my concern, they kept transferring calls to housekeeping without releasing that nobody was picking up. Later, they took my number and assured, I will get a call back. Over 8 hours nobody has called back. I tried reaching out to front desk, he hanged up on me after saying call tomorrow. I have never seen such poor customer service.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Cpavivek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear Cpavivek,

Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am sorry for any rudeness that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Good location. Easy to walk everywhere. Pleasant staff, particularly in restaurant . But room not cleaned after first night even though we asked 3 times and badly clogged sink not tended too even though we asked 4 times. Wouldn't return.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Brooklyn-Travel-Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Dear Brooklyn-Travel-Mom,

Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this issue for improved convenience in future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Not clean, mold in the shower, room not cleaned after first night, no parking (parking lot across the street, but not much parking available), very lumpy bed. What else can I say? It was in a good location.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharyn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear Sharyn Y,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for you and other guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

I would not stay at this hotel again! Bed sheets were dirty and signs of bad room cleaning could be seen all around the room. Bed was pretty uncomfortable. It was small and curving in the middle. Also our room was not properly maintained during our stay, coffee and towels were not refilled. The ventilation in the room was very loud so it made it hard to sleep. Location was good because it was close to everything by foot. There was a lot of homeless in the area but they weren't a problem at all. Finally front desk employees were nice.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Noajoyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Noajoyh,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for you and other guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center
Chinatown
Sleep Inn Center City
Sleep Inn Center City
#50 of 87 in Philadelphia
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Rodeway Inn Center City
#51 of 87 in Philadelphia
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Address: 1201 Race St, Philadelphia, PA 19107-1617
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 87 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range: $174 - $473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the heart of Philadelphia, Four Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Center offers comfortable accommodations, and is just a short walk from the Strayer University. This three-star hotel features a state of the art fitness center for guests to work out effectively. All rooms are smoke-free and fully air-conditioned. Each is equipped with a 32-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels, coffee and tea making facilities, and a private bathroom with designer toiletries. The hotel’s business center offers fax and photocopying services. Free Wi-Fi connection is available throughout. In addition, a gift shop and a 24-hour front desk are found on-site. Cherry Lounge and Restaurant serves American classics and comfort foods for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Furthermore, there are other dining options just within walking distance. Four Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Center is within a ten-minute walk from the Pennsylvania Convention Center. Liberty Bell Center is two kilometers away. Self-parking is located a block away for $29 a day or for $34 with in/out privileges. Upon check-in, a $35 hold will be authorized on your credit card and reimbursed if not used. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Four Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Hotel Philadelphia
Four Points Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing