We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Windsor Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$144
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$160
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$120
US$100
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$189
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$154
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,573)
Filter reviews
1,573 results
Traveller rating
846
498
125
59
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
846
498
125
59
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenirish pubrooftop poolwalk in closetfront desksmall kitchenfranklin instituteone bedroom suitemuseum districtcity hallwithin walking distancerocky stepssuburban stationlogan squarelocation is greatparking garagetwo double beds
Filter
Updating list...
1,200 - 1,205 of 1,573 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is a very nice place to stay and an excellent value in the Logan Circle area of Philly, close to the museums, City Hall, etc. All suites include full kitchen facilities. The only downside is that the fold out sofas are not very comfortable for sleeping. The beds are fine, so for 2 people this is a great choice.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StellaRoxanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Director of Sales at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us, and for recognizing just how convenient we are to some of the main attractions. We have noted your comment with regards the sofabed, and would like you to know that these will be replaced with our upcoming upgrades. We appreciate your comments and your stay with us, and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2012

The Windsor Suites was and everything and more I was hoping for..I don't have a bad thing to say.....front desk staff were awesome very friendly and helpful.The room was huge and very clean.The beds were comfortable and the kitchen in the room was perfect...it even had a dishwasher..Location was perfect...near everything we needed to get to either bus stop or subway...and easy walking distance to anywhere we needed to get to right in Philly...A great stay...i will stay here again next time in Philadelphia..!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank broadstreetbully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Director of Sales at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Dear Guest,
We are always excited when we get to read comments like yours to our staff, as it reassures us all that we are doing something right. We are only successful when our guests are pleased, so thank you for taking the time to let us know, and for being our guest. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Great location that was easy to get to and easy from which to get to the attractions we wanted to visit.

This hotel had all the amenities of a large chain with the personal service of a family-run place. Whenever anyone needed anything (I observed others in addition to our own requests) there was no checking with a manager or delegating to another department, it just got done. Plain and simple.

The room was large, very clean and comfortable.
The kitchenette was a very nice added convenience.
Often, when away from home, you may wind up wasting half your dinner since you'd have no way to store or heat leftovers.
A fridge, stove and microwave (as well as dishes and cutlery) allow you to really enjoy the rest of your meal as a late night snack.

There was also a huge walk-in closet which doubled as a changing room for us.
Very helpful.
There was also a coffee pot (with coffee) a safe for valuables and the TV showed TV programming rather than ads for what else you could order from the hotel.

There was free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel (lobby and every room).
Access to pool and fitness center were also included at no additional charge.

When we checked out the room, the folks at the desk told us that if we were going to do more sightseeing before heading home, they'd be happy to store our luggage for us.
Also complementary.

These services, friendly attitude and clean, comfortable lodging make this exactly what I'm looking for in a hotel stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Excalibur_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Director of Sales at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Thank you for a comprehensive review of your stay with us. We are happy you got the opportunity to experience all aspects of our property and service, and that you were pleased. Our associates work hard to achieve this level, and are thrilled when their efforts are recognized. Thank you for choosing The Windsor Suites, and for your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Ok so the location of this hotel is great, its a decent walk or cab ride to most things and in a safe location. Our room had like 4 huge closets on the size of a small bedroom which was interesting. The kitcenette was useful to store our drinks and to set up our late night run to pat and genos for a taste off. Having a pub on the first floor was great for drinks at night and breakfast the next morning. The balcony was huge and provided a great view of the city just dont smoke out there or you will be paying a huge sign is what the sign says. My only complaint was it felt like we were sleeping on wooden boxes covered in sheets.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Director of Sales at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your time in Philadelphia and at The Windsor Suites. We are happy our location and amenities were served you well. Since your stay here, we have started implementing some upgrades to our rooms, including the addition of pillowtop mattresses to our bedding. It is often difficult to strike a happy medium between a too soft/too hard mattress to suit each person's need, but we have been receiving great feedback on these. We hope you will give us another opportunity to accommodate you comfortably on your next visit.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
The Windsor Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2012

a great suite hotel but they didn't listen to my request for a high balcony king suite but instead gave me a 2 bed 2 bath suite with no view

suite was great but as first trip to Philly would have liked a view

would stay again but would request balcony

price good for Philly

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRT K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Director of Sales at The Windsor Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments on your stay here at The Windsor Suites. We do try to accommodate all requests that we receive, but sometimes the volume of these requests exceed what we are physically able to grant. Apparently, your request was one of these and for that, we are sorry. We hope that this did not prevent you from enjoying your time in our great city. We would love to have you stay with us again, so please feel to reach out to us directly prior to your arrival, and I will personally attend to your request. Thank you for choosing The Windsor Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews