We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I didn't want to leave!!”
Review of The Windsor Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Windsor Suites
Ranked #6 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I didn't want to leave!!”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I had a room with a beautiful view of the city. My room was spacious, clean and came with a kitchenette. The front desk staff was helpful. The wifi was free and worked wonderfully. It wasnt until my last day that the amenities section was on the first floor. There was a laundry mat on my floor. I wish I'd known about it, I wouldve packed less. I was a 10 minute walk from the convention center, restaurnats, library and shopping.

Room Tip: I loved my view of the city,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Director of Sales at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you for your gracious comments about your stay here at The Windsor Suites. We have shared these comments with our staff, and they are thrilled when their hard work is recognized.
Thank you for being our guest. We look forward to serving you again, on your next visit to Philadelphia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    652
    449
    113
    53
    40
See reviews for
371
356
83
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This is a very nice place to stay and an excellent value in the Logan Circle area of Philly, close to the museums, City Hall, etc. All suites include full kitchen facilities. The only downside is that the fold out sofas are not very comfortable for sleeping. The beds are fine, so for 2 people this is a great choice.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StellaRoxanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Director of Sales at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us, and for recognizing just how convenient we are to some of the main attractions. We have noted your comment with regards the sofabed, and would like you to know that these will be replaced with our upcoming upgrades. We appreciate your comments and your stay with us, and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

The Windsor Suites was and everything and more I was hoping for..I don't have a bad thing to say.....front desk staff were awesome very friendly and helpful.The room was huge and very clean.The beds were comfortable and the kitchen in the room was perfect...it even had a dishwasher..Location was perfect...near everything we needed to get to either bus stop or subway...and easy walking distance to anywhere we needed to get to right in Philly...A great stay...i will stay here again next time in Philadelphia..!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank broadstreetbully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Director of Sales at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guest,
We are always excited when we get to read comments like yours to our staff, as it reassures us all that we are doing something right. We are only successful when our guests are pleased, so thank you for taking the time to let us know, and for being our guest. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Great location that was easy to get to and easy from which to get to the attractions we wanted to visit.

This hotel had all the amenities of a large chain with the personal service of a family-run place. Whenever anyone needed anything (I observed others in addition to our own requests) there was no checking with a manager or delegating to another department, it just got done. Plain and simple.

The room was large, very clean and comfortable.
The kitchenette was a very nice added convenience.
Often, when away from home, you may wind up wasting half your dinner since you'd have no way to store or heat leftovers.
A fridge, stove and microwave (as well as dishes and cutlery) allow you to really enjoy the rest of your meal as a late night snack.

There was also a huge walk-in closet which doubled as a changing room for us.
Very helpful.
There was also a coffee pot (with coffee) a safe for valuables and the TV showed TV programming rather than ads for what else you could order from the hotel.

There was free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel (lobby and every room).
Access to pool and fitness center were also included at no additional charge.

When we checked out the room, the folks at the desk told us that if we were going to do more sightseeing before heading home, they'd be happy to store our luggage for us.
Also complementary.

These services, friendly attitude and clean, comfortable lodging make this exactly what I'm looking for in a hotel stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Excalibur_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Director of Sales at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you for a comprehensive review of your stay with us. We are happy you got the opportunity to experience all aspects of our property and service, and that you were pleased. Our associates work hard to achieve this level, and are thrilled when their efforts are recognized. Thank you for choosing The Windsor Suites, and for your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
267 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Ok so the location of this hotel is great, its a decent walk or cab ride to most things and in a safe location. Our room had like 4 huge closets on the size of a small bedroom which was interesting. The kitcenette was useful to store our drinks and to set up our late night run to pat and genos for a taste off. Having a pub on the first floor was great for drinks at night and breakfast the next morning. The balcony was huge and provided a great view of the city just dont smoke out there or you will be paying a huge sign is what the sign says. My only complaint was it felt like we were sleeping on wooden boxes covered in sheets.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Director of Sales at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your time in Philadelphia and at The Windsor Suites. We are happy our location and amenities were served you well. Since your stay here, we have started implementing some upgrades to our rooms, including the addition of pillowtop mattresses to our bedding. It is often difficult to strike a happy medium between a too soft/too hard mattress to suit each person's need, but we have been receiving great feedback on these. We hope you will give us another opportunity to accommodate you comfortably on your next visit.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
The Windsor Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaco
Level Contributor
127 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

a great suite hotel but they didn't listen to my request for a high balcony king suite but instead gave me a 2 bed 2 bath suite with no view

suite was great but as first trip to Philly would have liked a view

would stay again but would request balcony

price good for Philly

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRT K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Director of Sales at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments on your stay here at The Windsor Suites. We do try to accommodate all requests that we receive, but sometimes the volume of these requests exceed what we are physically able to grant. Apparently, your request was one of these and for that, we are sorry. We hope that this did not prevent you from enjoying your time in our great city. We would love to have you stay with us again, so please feel to reach out to us directly prior to your arrival, and I will personally attend to your request. Thank you for choosing The Windsor Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

What a treat to have such a large room with kitchen! AND walk in closet. A wonderful place conveniently located. You be hard pressed to find this kind of space for such a great price. Went through booking.com and got a great rate, even though it was Flower Show week. Room and hall remind me of the Palmer House Hilton in Chicago, which I love.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWindsorMgtTeam, Director of Sales at The Windsor Suites, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback on your stay here at The Windsor Suites. We are thrilled that you loved the size of our suite and the convenience of the full kitchen, as well as our location. I invite you to browse our website for great deals and specials with our best rates, or call us directly when you are planning your next visit to Philadelphia.
Thank you for choosing The Windsor Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,805 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Windsor Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Windsor Suites

Property: The Windsor Suites
Address: 1700 Benjamin Franklin Pkwy, Philadelphia, PA 19103-2735 (Formerly Hotel Windsor)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#13 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#25 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Windsor Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DOWNTOWN PHILADELPHIA HOTEL - UNIQUE URBAN HOTEL SUITES Experience modern urban living at The Windsor Suites, your home away from home in downtown Philadelphia. A perfect blend of modern comfort and authenticity, our hotel captures the spirit of discovery and innovation instilled by Benjamin Franklin. Discover the city as you walk out our front doors and visit any one of the renowned arts and cultural destinations at your fingertips, such as The Philadelphia Museum of Art, Comcast Center, and Rittenhouse Square. Our spacious studio and one-bedroom suites feature fully equipped kitchens, living and dining space, and breathtaking skyline views to suit both business and leisure travelers. Savor traditional Irish cuisine at Con Murphy's, stay connected in our fully equipped business center, or host an event in the flexible 1,900 square foot meeting space. When it is time for fitness and wellness, re-charge in our fitness center, or lounge by our rooftop pool overlooking the city. Regardless of your purpose for visiting Philadelphia, you'll find that Windsor Suites embodies the genuine warmth and pride that our great city is known for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Windsor Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Windsor Hotel Philadelphia
Windsor Hotel Philadelphia
Marriott Execustay Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing