We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Ranked #33 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Stayed here overnight to attend a seminar.
Rooms were clean and staff was outstanding. I had a andjoining room and the noise from next door was annoying. I was happy when the guest went to bed early.
Hotel is close to the Federal Buildings and Chinatown.
Would stay here again

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LRbn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIPhillyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Thank you for your recent overnight stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City. We were glad you chose our hotel for your conference and especially glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We were sorry to hear that you had noisy neighbors and wished we had the opportunity to change your room. Please let us know when your travels bring you back and we will be sure to reserve a room without a connecting door.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    624
    668
    313
    118
    64
See reviews for
486
341
122
572
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Had to travel to Philly for work. The Hilton Garden inn is right next to the Reading Terminal Market. It is also right by the train station in City Center. Its two stops from 30th St. Station and easy to get to. I made last minute reservations and they were reasonable. Breakfast buffet was included and the view from there was great.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffOlympia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIPhillyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Center City. I was glad to see that you enjoyed your visit and we were convenient for your work. We were also glad to see that you enjoyed a nice breakfast with a great view! We look forward to you returning again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Park, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Chose hotel for location (Reading Terminal Market adjacent) and price. Booked 3 rooms for self and family with young children. Asked for and received 2 connectied rooms and 1 adjacent. Staff friendly and helpful when making and confirming on phone (spoke to hotel not central reservations) and actually blocked rooms when I called to confirm 2 days out. At check in front desk courteous and helpful even if some information was repeated. On premise self parking at $33 until 5PM next day with free in and out. Restaurant closed for private party but good not chain food on Walnut St and good breakfast at Reading Terminal Market. Paring lot access by separate elevator is an inconvenience. Hotel was full but able to handle it well. Nice job, Hilton

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on 10th floor to right of restaurant and conference rooms. Secluded and quiet even wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIPhillyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Wow, we were so excited to see how you and your family enjoyed your recent visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Center City. I was glad to see our staff was friendly and helpful. We were sorry that you did not have the opportunity to experience our dinner menu but were glad you ventured out to the local neighborhood and had a nice dinner. The next time you return please let us know so we can make sure to check and see if our restaurant will be available for dinner. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This location is great for walking to everything. The employees were very accommodating and helpful. The room could have used some upkeep but was clean. Our sleep number bed did not adjust and multiple light bulbs were burnt out.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Curt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIPhillyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you so much for your posting your positive experience about your recent visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Center City. I was very glad to see our staff was accommodating and helpful. We were sorry to hear that some of your light bulbs were out and that the adjustable bed did not operate properly. The next time you are in town please feel free to contact me and I will surely make sure that everything in your room is working properly. Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We paid $329 per night plus $33 per day for parking. I think the price was a bit high but it was in easy walking distance to many sites. Would go back but only if I could get a better rate.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraS1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIPhillyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience from your visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Center City. We do appreciate your feedback and look forward to returning again. Please consider staying with us at different times of the year as our pricing does change during slower times. Thank you for staying with us and we were glad you enjoyed your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The best part of this hotel had to be the location. As it's name suggests, this hotel is right in the middle of Philly with easy access to good food, Chinatown, and the historical sights. Rooms are nice, they're about what you would expect from a Garden Inn/Hampton Inn type hotel. They also seemed to have cookies out at all hours of the evening which was a nice little surprise each time we came back to the room.

The hotel does offer parking, but there was a lot just down street that was about 2/3 the price so we just parked there instead. I think there's also a garage close by with more economical parking. The convenience of parking at the hotel may be worth the price though.

Overall, good stay, great location.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rider1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIPhillyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
We were so glad to see you enjoyed your visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Center City and shared your experience. As you mentioned we are in a great location and were happy you were able to get around conveniently. We look forward to you returning soon so you can enjoy more cookies!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

The hotel's central location made it extremely convenient for exploring central Philadelphia. The room was nice enough, however I felt the bathroom could've been in a bit of a better state overall. Would recommend for a short stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank euroangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIPhillyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
It was nice to see that you enjoyed your visit and the Hilton Garden Inn Center City was convenient for your travels in the area. We appreciate you mentioning the overall bathroom condition was a concern and would love the opportunity to discuss this with you. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience. We look forward to your return and hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
#20 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
#41 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,928 reviews
City Center East
Residence Inn Philadelphia Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Address: 1100 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#34 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#37 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing