We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Nearby Hotels
Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District(Philadelphia)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown(Philadelphia)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$210
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$220
US$199
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square(Philadelphia)
US$179
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,112)
Filter reviews
2,112 results
Traveller rating
726
767
386
147
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
726
767
386
147
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe reading terminal marketacross the streetgreat locationfloor restaurantparking garagecenter cityjunior suitewithin walking distanceliberty belljefferson stationrestaurant stafftop floorflower showhotel is locatedindependence hallbusiness centerfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,657 - 1,662 of 2,112 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Had to travel to Philly for work. The Hilton Garden inn is right next to the Reading Terminal Market. It is also right by the train station in City Center. Its two stops from 30th St. Station and easy to get to. I made last minute reservations and they were reasonable. Breakfast buffet was included and the view from there was great.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffOlympia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIPhillyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2012

Thank you for your recent visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Center City. I was glad to see that you enjoyed your visit and we were convenient for your work. We were also glad to see that you enjoyed a nice breakfast with a great view! We look forward to you returning again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Chose hotel for location (Reading Terminal Market adjacent) and price. Booked 3 rooms for self and family with young children. Asked for and received 2 connectied rooms and 1 adjacent. Staff friendly and helpful when making and confirming on phone (spoke to hotel not central reservations) and actually blocked rooms when I called to confirm 2 days out. At check in front desk courteous and helpful even if some information was repeated. On premise self parking at $33 until 5PM next day with free in and out. Restaurant closed for private party but good not chain food on Walnut St and good breakfast at Reading Terminal Market. Paring lot access by separate elevator is an inconvenience. Hotel was full but able to handle it well. Nice job, Hilton

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on 10th floor to right of restaurant and conference rooms. Secluded and quiet even with private party in progress Rooms were very large
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIPhillyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Wow, we were so excited to see how you and your family enjoyed your recent visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Center City. I was glad to see our staff was friendly and helpful. We were sorry that you did not have the opportunity to experience our dinner menu but were glad you ventured out to the local neighborhood and had a nice dinner. The next time you return please let us know so we can make sure to check and see if our restaurant will be available for dinner. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This location is great for walking to everything. The employees were very accommodating and helpful. The room could have used some upkeep but was clean. Our sleep number bed did not adjust and multiple light bulbs were burnt out.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIPhillyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you so much for your posting your positive experience about your recent visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Center City. I was very glad to see our staff was accommodating and helpful. We were sorry to hear that some of your light bulbs were out and that the adjustable bed did not operate properly. The next time you are in town please feel free to contact me and I will surely make sure that everything in your room is working properly. Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We paid $329 per night plus $33 per day for parking. I think the price was a bit high but it was in easy walking distance to many sites. Would go back but only if I could get a better rate.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraS1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIPhillyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience from your visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Center City. We do appreciate your feedback and look forward to returning again. Please consider staying with us at different times of the year as our pricing does change during slower times. Thank you for staying with us and we were glad you enjoyed your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The best part of this hotel had to be the location. As it's name suggests, this hotel is right in the middle of Philly with easy access to good food, Chinatown, and the historical sights. Rooms are nice, they're about what you would expect from a Garden Inn/Hampton Inn type hotel. They also seemed to have cookies out at all hours of the evening which was a nice little surprise each time we came back to the room.

The hotel does offer parking, but there was a lot just down street that was about 2/3 the price so we just parked there instead. I think there's also a garage close by with more economical parking. The convenience of parking at the hotel may be worth the price though.

Overall, good stay, great location.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rider1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIPhillyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

We were so glad to see you enjoyed your visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Center City and shared your experience. As you mentioned we are in a great location and were happy you were able to get around conveniently. We look forward to you returning soon so you can enjoy more cookies!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews