We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Independence National Historical Park
from US$32.00
More Info
from US$33.00
More Info
from US$19.00
More Info
from US$79.00
More Info
Reviews (2,671)
Filter reviews
2,671 results
Traveller rating
1,767
702
174
23
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,767
702
174
23
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews liberty bell american history visitor center president's house congress hall founding fathers long line lots of history timed tickets across the street free tickets united states piece of history great history great place to visit old city ben franklin
Filter
Updating list...
2,177 - 2,182 of 2,671 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Allocate enough time to appreciate the Liberty Bell exhibit - there are several kiosks with historical info & videos.

Date of experience: April 2012
Thank Sue0419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Historical attactions for all family members. Can get very crowded in the summer.

Date of experience: November 2011
Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Thank goodness people through the years had the foresight to keep and maintain the cradle of modern democracy.

One of the many sites in the History of this Country that people probably don't give much thought to. Locals probably don't pay much attention to what they have....visitors may be too busy to make time for a tour. For those that make the effort, the reward is great.

Seeing the Liberty Bell up close and standing in the same room as our founding fathers created our form of Government was a more moving experience that I expected. Very powerful.

There's plenty of commercialism in the Visitor's Center, but it's roomy and there are all kinds of people willing to help. I can't say I disagree with the approach....and since it is across the street, the place doesn't take away from the Monuments.

Previous reviewers mention what a great job the Parks Service Personnel do with the tours, and I agree....they are fantastic and make things very interesting. They are very patient with children and take the time to answer any questions, which made the experience even more enjoyable.

I just can't imagine being Born in the USA and not making the effort so see place where our government was conceived.

Date of experience: April 2012
1  Thank FritzP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I spend a few $ to book the tickets advance but I learned that It's not hard to get the tickets on the day for free. The guide I had was a young man doing this as a volunteer. He was very good and had passion about what he does. The tour itself was only 30 min but it was amazing to be in the same place where the history was made.

Date of experience: April 2012
2  Thank LightningLite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Big expanses of lawn with paths and gardens, right in the middle of the historic area. All ages of people strolling, relaxing, playing, hurrying to the next "must see" spot. Located right in the middle of all the historic landmarks.

Date of experience: April 2012
1  Thank goggirose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews