We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location Clean Cozy Rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia
Ranked #14 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Location Clean Cozy Rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

I stayed at the club quarters while in philly at the beginning of april. I thought the rooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful. I thought the complimentry bottled water stations by the elevator on each floor was an excellent touch and i thought free wifi was very nice as well. My only complaint was the beds were a bit too hard.. but that is just personal preference. I will definatly be staying there again when i am visiting philly!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    861
    724
    296
    115
    75
See reviews for
216
695
266
595
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

I've stayed at Club Quarters in reveal cities including London and always found them to be very hospitable and the added features of having a small kitchen added to their value. However in Philly the hotel is located on Chestnut which is very busy and noisy. Thus we were regularly awakened by sirens, Cinco di Mayo celebrations ( at 3am), a fight ( two groups of Sixers fans) and garbage trucks. It might have been that an upper floor ( we were on six) or double pane windows would have mitigated the noise but alas neither was our fate. If you come get a room on ten and plan to be there when there is no celebration.

Room Tip: Get a very upper floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Captainspires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

I am a fan of Club Quarters, I like the smaller hotel with the conveniences they offer, they have complimentary bottled water stations at the elevator on each floor, free wifi, free printing, a nice lobby with coffee and tea. My room was small, but clean - when I'm traveling, I don't spend a lot of time in the room, I would rather be conveniently located to great restaurants and within walking distance to the places I need to be. I will be back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SheilaThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

As a tourist, this hotel's location was ideal. It is a short walk from Rittenhouse Square Park and some good restaurants and brunch spots (Marathon was great). It was probably a 10 - 15 minute walk to South Street, which I understand to be where the cool kids hang out on a Saturday night.

The hotel itself was fine. The lobby is reasonably large and offers free hot drinks and water. The room was of an average size though the view from the 4th floor was straight into Daffy's store. The room was quite narrow, so the TV was off to the side of the bed. The decor and bathroom looked quite dated and could do with a refurbishment.

We got the hotel through Priceline for $200 a night before tax. I probably would return to Club Quarters but would struggle at that price.

Front desk was helpful, with checking in and out made very easy.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Had reservations for their suite over Easter. Had family dinner planned at Davio's next door. Asked clearly in reservation, and phoned in advance for upper floor (renovated rooms) given the lowest floor. Noisy on Sunday am, outside bad street washing. Furniture in room worn. Yes you got free filtered water on easch floor (nice). And you got coffee in room and bed nice. But we had their best room,supposedly. Check in early and quick but checkout we did Not get a validated coupon for a free stay as advertised. We were told we had to be there during week (M-Th), we checked in Fri and left Mon. Many folks taking advantage of cheaper rates on weekends, some rooms with lots of people it seems. Nice lobby, but this is a business hotel and the attitude reflects British formal business, not a place for kids in our opinion.

Room Tip: get as high as possible for less noise and not close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wildalpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

I am currently staying at the hotel and although, I was initially taken aback by how incredibly small the room is, I figured it is only 2 nights then I wil be back home. However, I am staying for a conference and I am shocked to discover that there is no iron in the room. After calling guest services, I was pleased to discover the irons in a service closet on the floor. Overall, after getting over the no iron at 6:00 AM, I would recommend the hotel. The rooms are small and clean with working wifi and the hotel itself is nicely decorated and in an excellent location.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BklynDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

I often stay at Club Quarters Hotels.While actual properties vary, the concept remains standard, a clean room with a nice work space and Wifi.
The Philadelphia Club Quarters lacks a real business center, but does provide service computers and printers.
Davios restaurant on site VERY PRICEY
Lots of restaurants near by. Do not wander far at night.
Over all nice experience.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Up69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,549 reviews
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,158 reviews
City Center West
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
#16 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia

Property: Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia
Address: 1628 Chestnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Philadelphia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#19 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#21 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#32 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia is a newly renovated full service hotel designed for business travelers. Located in the heart of the city's business district and within walking distance of many cultural and historical attractions including Rittenhouse Square, Antique Row and the Academy of Natural Sciences. Adjacent to Liberty Place with over 70 unique boutiques and restaurants and easily accessible to the convention center. Its restaurant and bar, Davio's, serves delicious Northern Italian cuisine. All Club Quarters Hotels provide: • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel • Instant registration and check-out • Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for working, meeting, socializing and relaxing • Free unlimited chilled bottled water • Greater security with keycard access to guest room floors • Restaurant and Bar • Fitness room with cardio equipment and weights • Meeting rooms and office space available • Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Reservation Counter so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quarters Hotel Philadelphia
Club Quarters Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing