We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,169)
Filter reviews
2,169 results
Traveller rating
888
825
293
108
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
888
825
293
108
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centeracross the streetfree breakfasthomeless peoplebreakfast staffreading terminal marketself parkingthe breakfast areawithin walking distancehot breakfastliberty bellfew blocksking suitefront desk staffflower showyogurtindependence hall
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 2,169 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2017

I have stayed at several Hampton Inns and this by far exceeded the others in the helpfulness of the staff. Everyone working there was very helpful and seemed to have that extra bit of patience. The location was centrally located and we were within walking distance of the historical things we wanted to see.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank gaylet161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

gaylet161...Thank you for the 5 star review. I am so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We will continue to make sure our guest receive the same level of service you did. See you soon!

Carl Brown
General Manager
Hampton Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017

This hotel is great and very clean! Check in was quick. You do have to pay for parking but that is pretty much anywhere in center city but it was cool anyways. Great breakfast! Great hot tub lol! Rooms clean. Staff was great!

Room Tip: Corner rooms might have better view!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Waltier T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017

The staff at this hotel is very friendly, the breakfast is exceptional, and it is fairly easy to get in/out of the parking lot if you are driving. Rooms are nice and the beds are comfy. The only cons to this location is the parking (not surprising for being in downtown Philly) and the elevators are a little slow.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 10reginak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017

This was a perfectly located hotel. Despite the busy area my room was very quiet and I was able to get 2 good nights of sleep. Tthe breakfast was standard but there was multiple waffle makers which eliminated a bottleneck (and they even baked an imprint of the liberty bell which was awesome).

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank FG32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

FG32...Thank you for the wonderful review! I look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017

if you dont want to use the elevator do not stay here. there is no accessible stairwell access unless you specifically ask for assistance and then you have to go through the laundry room. outdated walls and carpets. room was ok . but we were there only 9hrs( just to sleep overnight) and it was 164.00 for adults and 1 child. definitely overpriced and parking was 30.00!! not worth the money

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank karenmY8833BI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

karenmY8833BI...Thank you for being my guest. In our high rise city hotel, the stairwells primary purpose is for emergencies. However, we are always available to assist our guest in using them upon request. My major renovation is just a few months away and I believe it will be worth your time to stay with us again for our new room experience.
See you soon!

Carl Brown
General Manager
Hampton Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews