We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center
Ranked #24 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
6930
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

This is a special 3 star hotel
Very good service
Coffee station free all day
Fruits and cookies and water complimentary
Nice and clean rooms
Breakfast waffles were very good
We did not like the muffins and bagels as they were cold and not fresh
We recommend it

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 September 2017

Hello,
​I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,004)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 2,004 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

totally great experience staying here. Everyone was extremely pleasant and helpful. Front desk staff helped with dinner suggestions. We were greeted each time we returned. Room was cleaned and nice.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Runninggal17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This is a great location, right across the street from the Convention Center and very near to the Hahnemann hospital and city hall. Only about a block from the Reading Terminal Market. It is nice walking distance from historic sites such as the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall. Breakfast included. Be aware that parking here is $30 per night ($39 if valet), so we were better off taking the train from DC and then using Uber to get around. The hotel seems to be undergoing a renovation, which ought to bring it into the modern age as the carpets and bathrooms are showing their age. The room's AC made a strange noise periodically that would wake me up during the night.

Room Tip: Choose a higher room for less night-time street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Will definitely go back to this hotel it was very friendly. Great location in Philadelphia. Staff was very helpful and accommodatin. Elevators work well and we enjoyed our stay. Look forward to visit hotel again

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lisabB6116CX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Hotel below standard. Staff not very helpful. Room was below expectations. Had problems from check-in to check-out. Room not available when I showed up and then when it was finally ready they left a message at my home number instead of calling my cell number as I requested to 2 different people.just lucky someone was home or I would still be waiting. The room had debris behind one of the chairs and the rug was vacuumed haphazardly. Breakfast was good with a nice offering and the staff were nicer and friendlier than the front desk staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dptedora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We stayed here for two nights over labor day weekend. The hotel and room were as to be expected from a Hampton Inn - reasonably updated, but not the Ritz. The shower in the bathroom did have some rust stains from a handle and the mirror in the bathroom was not very well cleaned. The remainder of the hotel, the lobby, breakfast area, pool, all seemed reasonably well kept. A nice plus was the choice of options for breakfast which included at least three warm dishes in addition to a waffle maker, fruit, oatmeal, cereal, fruit and pastries. The staff was friendly and generally said hello. Parking here is reasonable considering the location and the costs charged by other hotels. We opted to use SpotHero and parked at the convention center a block away for about 1/2 the cost. My only other complaint aside from the issues in the bathroom was the location of the ice machine directly across the hall in an open alcove (a door would have bee nitce). Between the ice machine, the elevator around the corner and the thin walls, there were few sounds we did not hear. The hotel is centrally located by the Convention Center. The Convention Center does seem to attract a lot of homeless people but I don't fault the hotel for that (I do, however, fault the city). Otherwise, it is within walking distance to great dinner options in China Town and many of the tourist sights. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Stayed here to be close to the convention center which is literally right across the street! The staff was extremely polite and helpful at all times! Even housekeeping staff was so responsive and helpful! The room was on the older side but clean and well maintained!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank stbP7185HZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penns Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center

Address: 1301 Race St, corner of 13th St. and Race St., Philadelphia, PA 19107-1517
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#22 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#36 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: $158 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center is ideally located in downtown Philadelphia across the street from the Pennsylvania Convention Center and only blocks from many major companies. Philadelphia International Airport is only 30 minutes away. Our hotel is within walking distance to historic sites such as Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell, the Betsy Ross House, and Penn’s Landing, and only 15 minutes from the Wells Fargo Center, Lincoln Financial Field, and Citizens Bank Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing