We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$165
US$138
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$162
US$143
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Loews Philadelphia Hotel(Philadelphia)
US$208
US$149
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$150
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$210
US$196
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$155
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$150
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$269
US$240
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,139)
Filter reviews
2,140 results
Traveller rating
870
818
292
105
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
870
818
292
105
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centeracross the streethomeless peoplefree breakfastbreakfast staffreading terminal marketself parkingthe breakfast areawithin walking distancehot breakfastliberty bellking suitefew blocksfront desk staffflower showyogurtindependence hall
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 2,140 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017

totally great experience staying here. Everyone was extremely pleasant and helpful. Front desk staff helped with dinner suggestions. We were greeted each time we returned. Room was cleaned and nice.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Runninggal17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017

This is a great location, right across the street from the Convention Center and very near to the Hahnemann hospital and city hall. Only about a block from the Reading Terminal Market. It is nice walking distance from historic sites such as the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall. Breakfast included. Be aware that parking here is $30 per night ($39 if valet), so we were better off taking the train from DC and then using Uber to get around. The hotel seems to be undergoing a renovation, which ought to bring it into the modern age as the carpets and bathrooms are showing their age. The room's AC made a strange noise periodically that would wake me up during the night.

Room Tip: Choose a higher room for less night-time street noise.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017

Will definitely go back to this hotel it was very friendly. Great location in Philadelphia. Staff was very helpful and accommodatin. Elevators work well and we enjoyed our stay. Look forward to visit hotel again

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lisabB6116CX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017

Hotel below standard. Staff not very helpful. Room was below expectations. Had problems from check-in to check-out. Room not available when I showed up and then when it was finally ready they left a message at my home number instead of calling my cell number as I requested to 2 different people.just lucky someone was home or I would still be waiting. The room had debris behind one of the chairs and the rug was vacuumed haphazardly. Breakfast was good with a nice offering and the staff were nicer and friendlier than the front desk staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dptedora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017

We stayed here for two nights over labor day weekend. The hotel and room were as to be expected from a Hampton Inn - reasonably updated, but not the Ritz. The shower in the bathroom did have some rust stains from a handle and the mirror in the bathroom was not very well cleaned. The remainder of the hotel, the lobby, breakfast area, pool, all seemed reasonably well kept. A nice plus was the choice of options for breakfast which included at least three warm dishes in addition to a waffle maker, fruit, oatmeal, cereal, fruit and pastries. The staff was friendly and generally said hello. Parking here is reasonable considering the location and the costs charged by other hotels. We opted to use SpotHero and parked at the convention center a block away for about 1/2 the cost. My only other complaint aside from the issues in the bathroom was the location of the ice machine directly across the hall in an open alcove (a door would have bee nitce). Between the ice machine, the elevator around the corner and the thin walls, there were few sounds we did not hear. The hotel is centrally located by the Convention Center. The Convention Center does seem to attract a lot of homeless people but I don't fault the hotel for that (I do, however, fault the city). Otherwise, it is within walking distance to great dinner options in China Town and many of the tourist sights. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews