We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,168)
Filter reviews
2,168 results
Traveller rating
888
824
293
108
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
888
824
293
108
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centeracross the streetfree breakfasthomeless peoplebreakfast staffreading terminal marketself parkingthe breakfast areawithin walking distancehot breakfastliberty bellfew blocksking suitefront desk staffflower showyogurtindependence hall
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 2,168 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Great room, on site lounge, close to subway, solid breakfast buffet. Glad I chose this property.

Quirky note: downtown Philly doesn't allow selling any alcohol at any of the convenience stores. Weird.

Room Tip: Looking north allows you to see river.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Greetings Marc K! Thank you for being my guest. I appreciate the 5 star review and we are glad you chose us.

Side note...Downtown Philly doesn't allow selling alcohol in convenience stores, however, Hampton Philadelphia Convention Center has a fully stocked bar that serves a great dinner menu and your favorite adult beverages.

Hope to see you again!

Carl Brown, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

This hotel had such friendly people. We appreciated the café where we could get a quick supper. It also was so close to the Reading Terminal Market, Chinatown, and the historical area. The hop on hop off bus also sends a shuttle to the hotel for you.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Betsy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Betsy G, thank you for the 5 star review! I am very happy to hear how much you enjoyed our friendly staff. Without a doubt, people are our capability and what sets us apart. See you soon, please stop by and say hello.

Carl Brown, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

First time at this Hilton location. The experience was exceptional from the greeting by the valet taking care of the car to the front desk personnel. They were all friendly and extremely courteous. My room was very nice. Was very impressive for a Hampton inn. It was nicer than most Hilton properties. The only downside is the location. Homeless in the convention tunnel is a big turn off. While I as a male did not feel threatened I'm sure a women walking through there could be. This hotel would have gotten another star if not for the location

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Walter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Walter K, thank you taking the time to let us know of your experience. We pride ourselves on having the most attentive and friendly staff in Philadelphia! We intend to continue to live out the city's motto of being the "home of brotherly love". We completed a full renovation of the property in April of 2018 and I am glad to hear that you found it to be impressive (so do I). We are working with various community partners in the city to help with the homeless population in the big city. I understand your concerns and we will continue to do our part to serve you at the highest level with a smile and value that is superior. See you soon!

Carl Brown, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018

Loved the rooms and helpful staff. The complimentary breakfast had a wide variety of items. We really enjoyed our stay as a family with a toddler.

If we could change one thing, it would be vouchers for parking or some type of partnership with a parking lot. Parking was ... dicey.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dnsother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

dnsother...I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I understand how challenging traveling with a toddler can be! See you soon.

Carl Brown, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018

The staff at the front desk and especially the housekeeping staff were very helpful. The faucetl on the bathroom sink was loose and I reported it to both housekeeping and front desk. It didn’t cause any significant problem for us.
Hampton remains our home away from home.
Thank you.
Charlie Sears Room 901

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Charlie S...Thank you for being our guest! We value your feedback and took care of the faucet in room 901. We are glad to be your home away from home and look forward to seeing you soon. Carl Brown, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews