We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,582)
Filter reviews
1,582 results
Traveller rating
1,048
390
94
33
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,048
390
94
33
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspenneuniversity clubuniversity cityroom ipadgreat hotelliving roomroom servicevalet parkingbreakfast buffetbell staffvalet serviceconvenient locationbookstoredrexelwhartonphillyhup
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,582 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

I absolutely loved this hotel. In three weeks, we visited 9 hotels and out of them all this was my favourite. From the minute we arrived, we were made to feel welcome.

The lobby and hotel areas and rooms are just lovely and spotless. When we got into our room we were wowed! It was huge, clean and modern. They have an iPad in the room where you can leave any feedback or request anything from the hotel staff too which was really good.

The hotel is in a good location and only a short walking distance from the town (which is the other side of the bridge) and is in between the two universities.

There is also a really good Irish bar just up the road which is good.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RhiLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela J, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Penn, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018









Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Inn at Penn. We are pleased to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018

Great location near Penn's campus and bookstore, and a short walk to Drexel's campus and facilities. Excellent food truck options on Drexel's campus and on Spruce street near Penn. Safe, clean, helpful staff, easy to walk (45 minutes) or Uber/Lyft into the city to see sights like Independece Hall/Reading Terminal Market/Liberty Bell.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank ktlareina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018

We've stayed here several times. If you're seeing a show at World Cafe Live this is the hotel to stay at. The staff is great. Always friendly and helpful. The blinds keep the room dark. The sheets and comforter are super comfy. The walk to and from the show is nice, too. We didn't eat breakfast this trip, but the breakfast buffet with omelet station is always good.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank amethyst1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela J, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Penn, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018









Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton at Penn. We are pleased to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018

After a long intercontinental it was nice to arrive to this excellent hotel. Great amenities, excellent rooms and superb service. Great breakfast options and gym with all necessary equipment. Truly great Hotel Experience.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GlobalTraveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela J, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Penn, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018









Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found the hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Excellent location. Very friendly and helpful valet/parking staff. They took our car from the curb and we entered to check-in without worrying about the car. Facilitated our campus tour of U. Penn and the bookstore is next door.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Soraya718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inn-at-Penn-FO-Mgr, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Penn, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Inn at Penn. I'm happy to hear that our service made your stay more comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews