We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,126)
Filter reviews
3,126 results
Traveller rating
2,304
561
165
61
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,304
561
165
61
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the red owl tavern rooftop bar independence hall liberty bell alice in wonderland stratus lounge wine hour old city park view across the street soaking tub yoga mat complimentary wine beautiful hotel wedding weekend mini bar historic district
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 3,126 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recent stay was a class act. Everyone was friendly and great at their job. No complaints here. Room was ready ahead of schedule. Decor of course was unique. thank you as we had an entire block of rooms for a wedding party.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philly_Hotel_GM, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Mary O - Thank you for the five star review! We appreciate your feedback and so glad that you and the rest of your family and friends felt so welcomed at your home away from home for the wedding weekend! We look forward to having you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2018

KHM is our go to hotel in Philadelphia. Rooms are clean, comfortable. Bedding and comfort is good. Service and hospitality are first rate. Check in was quick. Valet parking easy. Location is convenient for historic old city. We have stayed here last 3 trips to Phillip.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank DocSBalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philly_Hotel_GM, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2018

DocSBalt - Thank you so much for staying with us and we are so glad you felt so welcomed at your home away from home! Thanks for your loyalty when staying in Philadelphia! We look forward to having you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2018

Kimpton properties in general do not disappoint. The Monaco is truly a step above! The location is great for getting around town. From the moment you step inside, you step into another world! The DESIGN is fantastic, very unique and just plain beautiful. The huge fireplace in the lobby area warms you as you sip complimentary wine in the evening. The rooms are filled with delightful surprises and is very functional as well. It feels like a SPA room. There is a super cool rooftop bar that "tops it off" A wonderful stay!

Room tip: corner room with a park view!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank surfdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philly_Hotel_GM, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2018

Robert W - Thank you for the rave review! We appreciate you staying with us and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to hear you felt so welcomed at your home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

We had a good stay. Room was spacious with a nice view of Liberty Bell Park. Breakfast / bar area is trendy industrial style. Good restaurants nearby. Would stay again. Fabulous roof top bar for drinks or functions.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jillyann_atherton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philly_Hotel_GM, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2018

jillyann_Atherton - thank you for staying with us at Hotel Monaco! We appreciate your feedback and are glad you were able to enjoy Red Owl Tavern and Stratus Lounge. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2018

I was really looking forward to staying here but was really disappointed. It is all about the location which was great. I was staying on a IHG anniversary stay so it was free, I would have been very upset if I had to pay what they charge for a night's stay for the hotel.

I would not pay the $50 for the valet parking, there is a garage around the corner which is $28, unless walking half a block is worth $22 to you. The lobby is nice and check in staff was courteous. The room was underwhelming. Bathroom was cramped with an old shower head and dusty light fixtures and a carpet that had not been vacuumed with clipped finger nails on it. pretty gross.

In the end, I would never pay to stay here, it does not offer the bang for the buck you would expect for what they charge.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tlcoach14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philly_Hotel_GM, Public Relations Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

tlcoach14 - Happy Anniversary!! We hope you got to celebrate! Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I apologize that your stay did not live up to the expectation that you have rightly come to expect from Kimpton hotels. Please feel free to reach out to the hotel directly and speaking with the Manager on Duty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews