We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great position, nice apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
84 reviews
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia s Vacation Rental Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Janicec89...
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
“Convenient to city night life & restaurants”
Reviewed September 30, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

1201 Chestnut is a great location to local restaurants and nightlife in downtown Philly. If you’re there to sightsee, for business, or for a conference, it’s comfortable and convenient enough for a short stay. The unit was clean. The king bed was very comfortable, as were the pillows. We were in town for a conference at the Loew’s Hotel, which was a short walk around the block. Even though our unit was on the 7th floor, we could hear street noise all night long, and inside the AC was rattled very loudly while running, and we were unable to turn the system fan off, which ran 24/7. A few convenience items were missing - no Kleenex to be found anywhere, and in the king bedroom shower, there’s no soap shelf, or anywhere to place toiletries for showering. A small shower seat or bench would certainly be helpful. There’s no exhaust fan in that bathroom either. The biggest issue we had was as a group of 4 individuals, there was only one key fob to get into the building, and we were not always together.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great position, nice apartment”
Reviewed July 8, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Stayed here over 3 consecutive weekends. It is in a great position to see all of Philadelphia’s sights, and we walked to literally every sight we wanted to see.
There is a 7/11 next door and multiple shops nearby for shopping and eating and supplies.
Apartments are very well furnished and comfortable.
All assistance and advice from Stay Alfred was generally very efficent and prompt.
The only downfall - being right in the heart of town, there is quite a bit if street noise - both late at night with various different types and happenings on the street, and very early in the morning with workers. Being a light sleeper, sleep at times was difficult, earplugs helped.
Would definitely recommend however and would use Stay Alfred again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy S
San Antonio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay for Sightseeing in Philly”
Reviewed June 8, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This was a great place to stay with my family for sightseeing in Philadelphia. Within walking distance to Independence Hall, Liberty Bell, Museum of the American Revolution, City Hall, the art museums, and much more! Great place to stay with a family - secure building, washer/dryer in the apartment, and kitchen with everything necessary to make a meal. If I come back to Philadelphia, I would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgs23
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“First rate apartment - excellent location ”
Reviewed June 2, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed for 4 nights as a family of 3 plus 1 guest and we used both bedrooms plus the sofa bed.

Location is excellent, 6 blocks from Independence Mall area, 2 blocks from Reading Market and right in a good area for restaurants and bars. Chestnut street is nice a clean and safe however if you happen to choose to walk down Market street it has many interesting characters, I suggest avoiding Market if possible.

The apartment is great, 2 large bedrooms including ensuite in master room along with king size bed. Air conditioner was great, in fact too cold at times. Living area was spacious and well equipped with full stove/oven refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher. TV and cable were good and easy to use, and wi-fi was good (for up to 3 devices at a time).

Would highly recommend this apartment for a short or extended stay in Philadelphia.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron70G
Glomfjord, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment and a perfect location”
Reviewed May 19, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We were five persons renting this apartment for 8 nights. The apartment was very nice and clean. Good beds and a lot of space. The kitchen was well equipped. It was easy to access the apartment and the building and the area seemed very safe. A few things on the minus side. There was noise from the road, the windows could have been more sound proof. Toilet paper etc. was not equipped for 8 nights times five persons. The kitchen table only had four chairs, even though it is a five person apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmanuelj...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay in Center City Philadelphia”
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

It was great! My family and I loved it. It had all the amenities that made our stay great. The only issue that I had was that the WiFi was extremely slow but that’s not entirely a biggie. Parking was a slight issue but again we were in the middle of the city which was understandable. I’d def stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us to identify the areas where we can improve the guest experience. Thank you for choosing our property and we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ldean3954
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location and fully furnished”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our only hitch was that we couldn't access the room key in the security lock. A call to the customer service rep resolved the problem quickly. The apartment was clean and well appointed. We had everything we needed for a five day stay. The location is very convenient to the Convention Center and downtown historic and cultural sites. The apartment staff was pleasant and security was never a concern.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing