We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown
Nearby Hotels
US$144
US$100
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$138
US$128
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$149
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$216
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$195
US$179
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,100)
Filter reviews
1,100 results
Traveller rating
336
535
161
48
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
535
161
48
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressgreat locationwithin walking distancewalnut streetbreakfast roomparking garagejefferson hospitalyogurtoutdoor poolwould stay here againfree breakfastliberty bellbreakfast barconvention centerhot breakfastfront desk staffrestaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 1,100 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2017

The rooms and staff are excelent. However I drive a motorcoach and the cops are not willing to work with you on Walnut street in Philly. Im retired from having a badge on my chest so I knew what to do to avoid a big hassel, but, most would have gotten a ticket here! Just enjoy the stay but beware if you drive a big vehicle!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXmidtown, Administrative Assistant/HR Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Thank you for your review! I am sorry to hear about the potential problem you have with your motor coach, though I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It can be difficult to park large vehicles in the city, so we like to refer guests with large vehicles to park at the local greyhound station. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

Rooftop pool on the 7th floor was very nice. The location is perfect for walking to the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, the Reading Mall, etc. The room is very nice-by far the nicest of the three Holiday Inns we've stayed at on this vacation . Best if all, thiugh, is the service. If you're from out of town, look or ask for Teri. She gave us the low-down of where to find the best cheesesteaks in the city, and the Reading mall. Super friendly and helpful. I'm very happy with this hotel!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXmidtown, Administrative Assistant/HR Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Scott D,

Thank you for your comments! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our fantastic location! I will be sure to let the rest of that staff know that you appreciated their hospitality and give and shout-out to Ms. Teri. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2017

Spent one night here on a road trip from Boston to DC was in a really central location with a lovely pool deck staff were friendly and the hotel was everything we required for our short stay would stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynne1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXmidtown, Administrative Assistant/HR Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Lynne1912,

Thank you for your review of Holiday Inn Express Midtown! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our fantastic location! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is situated at an excellent location. Close to everything, including the subway. You are steps away from museums, theaters, parks and historic sites. Breakfast is included and varied. Rooms are clean and spacious.
The only problem is the cigarette smell at the entrance. The smoking area should be placed somewhere else.
Anyways, recommend it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mendez_family_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXmidtown, Administrative Assistant/HR Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Mendez_family_2013,

Thank you for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast and fantastic location! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2017

Very good hotel. Great location. Room was clean and comfortable. Pillows were nice and fluffy! They had a lot of variety at breakfast. The front desk attendant offered us extra goodies from the goody box! Nice touch!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TravelingTo693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXmidtown, Administrative Assistant/HR Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

TravelingTo693,

Thank yo for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our fantastic location! I will be sure to let the front desk staff know that you appreciated their hospitality! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews