We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,141)
Filter reviews
1,141 results
Traveller rating
349
551
171
49
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
551
171
49
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location hi express parking garage within walking distance would stay here again walnut street included breakfast outdoor pool breakfast room jefferson hospital yogurt liberty bell breakfast bar historic sites hot breakfast convention center front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 1,141 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2017

The rooms and staff are excelent. However I drive a motorcoach and the cops are not willing to work with you on Walnut street in Philly. Im retired from having a badge on my chest so I knew what to do to avoid a big hassel, but, most would have gotten a ticket here! Just enjoy the stay but beware if you drive a big vehicle!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXmidtown, Administrative Assistant/HR Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Thank you for your review! I am sorry to hear about the potential problem you have with your motor coach, though I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It can be difficult to park large vehicles in the city, so we like to refer guests with large vehicles to park at the local greyhound station. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

Rooftop pool on the 7th floor was very nice. The location is perfect for walking to the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, the Reading Mall, etc. The room is very nice-by far the nicest of the three Holiday Inns we've stayed at on this vacation . Best if all, thiugh, is the service. If you're from out of town, look or ask for Teri. She gave us the low-down of where to find the best cheesesteaks in the city, and the Reading mall. Super friendly and helpful. I'm very happy with this hotel!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXmidtown, Administrative Assistant/HR Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Scott D,

Thank you for your comments! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our fantastic location! I will be sure to let the rest of that staff know that you appreciated their hospitality and give and shout-out to Ms. Teri. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2017

Spent one night here on a road trip from Boston to DC was in a really central location with a lovely pool deck staff were friendly and the hotel was everything we required for our short stay would stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynne1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXmidtown, Administrative Assistant/HR Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Lynne1912,

Thank you for your review of Holiday Inn Express Midtown! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our fantastic location! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is situated at an excellent location. Close to everything, including the subway. You are steps away from museums, theaters, parks and historic sites. Breakfast is included and varied. Rooms are clean and spacious.
The only problem is the cigarette smell at the entrance. The smoking area should be placed somewhere else.
Anyways, recommend it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Looney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXmidtown, Administrative Assistant/HR Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Mendez_family_2013,

Thank you for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast and fantastic location! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2017

Very good hotel. Great location. Room was clean and comfortable. Pillows were nice and fluffy! They had a lot of variety at breakfast. The front desk attendant offered us extra goodies from the goody box! Nice touch!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TravelingTo693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXmidtown, Administrative Assistant/HR Manager at Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

TravelingTo693,

Thank yo for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our fantastic location! I will be sure to let the front desk staff know that you appreciated their hospitality! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews