We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (922)
Filter reviews
922 results
Traveller rating
534
260
88
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
260
88
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family suite room was clean complimentary breakfast cookies waffles king bed would stay here again pool and hot tub exercise room parking lot gettysburg area very nice hotel the breakfast area nice stay short drive gas fireplace fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
839 - 844 of 922 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I took my family on a vacation to Gettysburg at the end of July. Monday-Saturday. The staff was wonderful - nothing but good things to say about the staff of the entire hotel. The pool was great as well. Our room, however, was not what I was expecting. I have booked rooms before, and typically like to stay at Hampton's because you're almost always guaranteed a good night's sleep. The beds were great. However, for what I paid ($150/night), I was expecting a room with a kitchenette area, table, loveseat and chair, dresser, and workstation (in addition to tv, nightstand, bathroom, etc). What I got, however, was a "station" of sorts that housed a mini-fridge, microwave, and had two drawers about the size of those in a nightstand. For a room with two beds? Plus, there were no chairs / loveseat / coffee table, and the only chair in the room was the one for the workstation. The room was clean and nice,but it just wasn't worth $150/night. Maybe $110, but not $150.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask about room amenities before booking.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We arrived at the hotel and found it to be quite average, no real *wow* factor. The staff is very helpful and friendly and check-in was fast. We requested adjoining rooms and our first two rooms the door lock in between the rooms was broken so we were assigned another set of rooms which worked fine. The elevator closest to the front desk also would not work a few times we tried to use it. The pool is on the small side (15 person capacity) and the hot tub is literally the smallest I've ever seen at a hotel. My tub at home is larger. The hotel is clean, the breakfast was fine. We had just returned from a stay in Jekyll Island GA at the Hampton Inn there and so had such high expectations. The Jekyll Hampton Inn is beautiful, filled with little extra amenities, and cost the same amount as the Gettysburg Hampton Inn. It was a bit disappointing value wise.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrgay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a good example of how a "cheaper" chain hotel can offer high quality service, amenities and cleanliness. The rooms are nicely appointed, very comfortable beds and pillows and everything was spotless and clean.
The price was high for a Hampton even with a AAA discount, but this was in Gettysburg at the height of the tourist season, but the efficiency and friendliness of the staff and the comfort made it worth it.
If you are a tourist,you can access all the sites around Gettysburg very easily. Shops are close by for basic needs with your basic chain food places across the
street.
The front of the hotel is right on an intersection so if you like quiet choose a room facing the back of the hotel. Be prepared to haul your bags through the hotel since, for some reason, the parking is at the back of the hotel.
I recommend this as a good place to stay in this area

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Archietew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I have stayed in several places in Gettysburg. This is one of the nicer ones. Rooms were clean and neet. The staff was great! Right off Route 15. If you do not want to deal with the traffic in town this is a great place to stay, close to all the attractions,

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Historian999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Friendly staff and very comfortable rooms. Cocktail lounge is just off the lobby. Entire experience was good from check in to check out.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelertraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews