We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Cemetery Hill
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Arrived late and our rate was pro-rated. Arrived into a sparkling clean room and fell right to sleep. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: A great bargain and right in the center of it all.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Becks67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (646)
There are newer reviews for Inn at Cemetery Hill
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 646 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2012

We checked out of Eisenhower hotel at 9:00 pm due to a bad experience there. Travel lodge took us in right away ee were able to enjoy the remander of our stay in gettysburg this hotel was clean and no riff raff !!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beckconnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is a very nice motel that is in a super location. Right on Steinwehr Ave in the heart of activity in Gettysburg. Just about everything is in walking distance from this nice place. Clean, freindly staff and well equipped. A good value as well

Room Tip: Try and get one of the rooms on Steinwehr Ave with a balcony, very relaxing...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GettysburgGerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

It's a friendly, inexpensive, clean hotel with simple but big size rooms, plenty of breakfast choices, free wifi and parking. We use it as our place to stay when we go skiing at Liberty mountain and are always very happy with everything. Walking distance to shops and restaurants ( many around, but don't expect world class food or service in that town...) For what you pay it's excellent. (we get the 39 Dollar ski instructror rate, but even with AAA it's only 20 dollars more)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I went to school at Gettysburg College and my parents stayed here for graduation. That was 2008 and it was nice and convenient, nothing special. However, NOW they have renovated, replaced the carpets, linens, improved the overall appearance, and have amazing new pillows too!

Room Tip: Most rooms have a door that opens to the street so it would be ideal to get a room with convenient a...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bullets526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We booked a room at this pet-friendly property based on favorable reviews on Trip Advisor. First, the good news. The guest room was spacious, pleasant-smelling, and clean. Okay, now we get to the not-so-great stuff. At check-in, the front desk person had a very, very bad cold. Not the person's fault, but they should have been home in bed, not hacking all over the paperwork and room keys. Outside our room, the ground was littered with cigarette butts. A couple with two large dogs spent a great deal of time standing in the cold outside their room smoking and throwing their butts everywhere. We got to walk over them (the butts, not the couple) on our way to the office/breakfast area. Once in our room, I called the front desk to let them know we didn't have a wireless signal, and the front desk person offered to re-boot the router. This helped, but the signal soon faded to nothingness. We gave up, and tried again the next day. Again, no signal. The cheerful front desk person (different, no cold) kept reassuring me that the router had been carefully checked and that it reached every guest room. The person suggested I try the lobby signal. Cheerful is good, helpful is better. One more issue. At the breakfast buffet, the pre-made omelets were presented in individual wax-paper bags. Our second morning, there was just one omelet left at 8:00. And an empty orange-juice carafe. At check-out, the desk person asked how everything was, and we told them just what we've told you, pulling no punches. About the butts, they said they couldn't control their guests. Okay, but how about picking up after them? About the internet, they had nothing to say. About the breakfast complaint, they were offended, and defended their buffet. Overall, it's hard to understand why this property is so highly rated.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the lobby if you want a wireless signal.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillyBatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the last 10 years as it is located in a prime location, the staff is friendly and the rooms are kept immaculately clean.

The hotel is centrally located with restaurants, pubs, shops and museums just steps away from your room. You could easily spend a long weekend walking up and down the streets of Gettysburg visiting the shops and museums during the day and then have an enjoyable supper at a nearby restuarant or pub. The hotel is so close to everything you can easily return to your room for breaks throughout the day and take a rest in rooms that are clean and comfortable. Plenty of parking is available and depending on the room you are staying in, your car can be parked right outside your room.

If you enjoy a town filled with American history and Civil War culture, Gettyburg is the town to visit and Travelodge is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the main floor if you would like direct access to the parking lot.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 km away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
886 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.9 km away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,544 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
199 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cemetery Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cemetery Hill

Address: 613 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2609 (Formerly Travelodge Gettysburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#12 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: $108 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Cemetery Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in beautiful Historic Gettysburg, the Inn at Cemetery Hill is the perfect lodging choice. Battlefields surround us, walking distance to many attractions, restaurants and shopping. 51 guests rooms, 100% non-smoking. Complimentary breakfast. Pets welcome (w/pet fee). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Cemetery Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Travel Lodge Gettysburg
Gettysburg Travelodge
Gettysburg Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing