We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gettysburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2016

If we come to Gettysburg again this will certainly be the place we stay. The rooms were comfortable, the location was very convenient - close to everything in town yet enough off the main streets to be quiet and relaxing. The garden area and porch was the perfect spots to gather with the friends we were with. The owners are friendly and interesting. There was wine to great us when we arrived and cookies and sodas at any time. Breakfast was a wonderful and delicious experience.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevekasputis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2016

We were given a gift certificate for The Gaslight Inn and couldn't have been happier. The inn is within walking distance of several restaurants and a few historical sites, and an easy drive to the battlefield park. Innkeeper Becky secured a fine battlefield guide for us, and also gave excellent advice about restaurants we were considering.
The breakfast is AWESOME! It is a plated meal at a communal table, giving us the chance to meet our fellow guests. The food is delicious and plentiful. The first morning we were served baked eggs with bacon, and the second was creme brulee French toast with sausage. We had a change of flights for our return and so were unable to stay for breakfast the third morning, but Becky made sure we had a "go box" of fruit, muffins and power bars to take with us.
It's an old inn, so be prepared to hear your upstairs neighbors (or if that will bother you, stay on the third floor!). That's going to be an issue in any old building. But otherwise, our room in the inn was good-sized and very comfortable, and despite being on the street side of the building, it was quiet at night.
We would highly recommend The Gaslight Inn for a trip to Gettysburg, and encourage guests to take advantage of Becky's knowledge and help in making for a great visit.

Room Tip: Rooms in back have direct access to the deck and outside staircase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank OceanStateLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed here the last two out of four years around the same time and have had nothing but great experiences both times. Service was great, food was great and the room accommodations were excellent! Nothing negative to report, just a great home away from home. We will be back!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bmd2634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

great room and breakfast. Optional tour of battlefield, visitor center are worth the little extra. Guide adjusts well to level of knowledge of the guests. Inn is centrally located and very convenient to most things.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Markloveshaggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

We could not have been more pleased with the Inn. The accomodations were outstanding and the breakfast was wonderful. Our room was on the third floor and we had a balcony outside the room that overlooked the garden. We plan to return.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ifrpilot172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

My husband and I just returned home from two nights at The Gaslight Inn. It couldn't have been nicer! The owners were so helpful; the room was comfortable, cozy and clean; and the breakfasts were fantastic! If you're going to Gettysburg, I highly recommend it! The location is great, too. So much to do within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieTripold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We stayed one night in the June Rose room. It was kind of small, but very cozy, with a new king bed that was very comfortable. We loved the gas fireplace to warm up to. Breakfast was also wonderful. It is a bid awkward that you all eat at one table at the same time, but didn't take long for us to break the ice and have a nice conversation with the 3 other couples that were there. The hosts were kind and very helpful. You can walk to anywhere downtown very easily from here; it's all within 1-3 blocks away. We went to several wine tastings which was fun. There are two rooms that were larger that I wish we could've stayed in (both on the 3rd floor), but we were only there one night and got the only king bedroom that was left.

Room Tip: the big king suite in back on the third floor has a balcony, and is a nice big room! Sorry I can'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DHancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 km away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
390 reviews
0.2 km away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#13 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,149 reviews
0.6 km away
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Baladerry Inn
Baladerry Inn
#3 of 23 in Gettysburg
395 reviews
6.6 km away
Battlefield Bed and Breakfast Inn
5.5 km away
The Lightner Farmhouse
The Lightner Farmhouse
#9 of 23 in Gettysburg
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 33 E Middle St, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range: $150 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An In-Town Oasis, the Gaslight Inn is a nine room Inn one block from Lincoln Square, the center of town, and one block from Confederate Ave., the Culps Hill area of the Battlefield. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Gaslight Inn b&b
The Gaslight Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing