We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$149
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1863 Inn of Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gettysburg Hotel(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wyndham Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
388
33
11
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
388
33
11
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam showerlily roomb bcookiescreme brulee french toastthird floorwithin walking distancein townbreakfast was deliciousrestaurant suggestionsgas fireplacea wonderful stayother guestsback porchwalked everywherefirst morninglicensed battlefield guide
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Perfectly situated in downtown Gettysburg. Our room was clean and comfortable and the hosts Becky and Mike were great. And then you have the breakfast, what a delight. We will certainly be coming back.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gordonramsey66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

If we come to Gettysburg again this will certainly be the place we stay. The rooms were comfortable, the location was very convenient - close to everything in town yet enough off the main streets to be quiet and relaxing. The garden area and porch was the perfect spots to gather with the friends we were with. The owners are friendly and interesting. There was wine to great us when we arrived and cookies and sodas at any time. Breakfast was a wonderful and delicious experience.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevekasputis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We were given a gift certificate for The Gaslight Inn and couldn't have been happier. The inn is within walking distance of several restaurants and a few historical sites, and an easy drive to the battlefield park. Innkeeper Becky secured a fine battlefield guide for us, and also gave excellent advice about restaurants we were considering.
The breakfast is AWESOME! It is a plated meal at a communal table, giving us the chance to meet our fellow guests. The food is delicious and plentiful. The first morning we were served baked eggs with bacon, and the second was creme brulee French toast with sausage. We had a change of flights for our return and so were unable to stay for breakfast the third morning, but Becky made sure we had a "go box" of fruit, muffins and power bars to take with us.
It's an old inn, so be prepared to hear your upstairs neighbors (or if that will bother you, stay on the third floor!). That's going to be an issue in any old building. But otherwise, our room in the inn was good-sized and very comfortable, and despite being on the street side of the building, it was quiet at night.
We would highly recommend The Gaslight Inn for a trip to Gettysburg, and encourage guests to take advantage of Becky's knowledge and help in making for a great visit.

Room Tip: Rooms in back have direct access to the deck and outside staircase.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank OceanStateLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed here the last two out of four years around the same time and have had nothing but great experiences both times. Service was great, food was great and the room accommodations were excellent! Nothing negative to report, just a great home away from home. We will be back!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bmd2634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

great room and breakfast. Optional tour of battlefield, visitor center are worth the little extra. Guide adjusts well to level of knowledge of the guests. Inn is centrally located and very convenient to most things.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Markloveshaggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews