We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
403
73
5
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
403
73
5
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room third floor within walking distance great location hotel opened best westerns ladies working the breakfast chocolate chip national cemetery steinwehr avenue train museum breakfast staff very clean hotel brew pub in town pickett's charge waffles
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 488 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2018

Beautiful hotel in a perfect location....spacious, clean rooms. Friendly staff. The breakfast room on the third floor overlooks the battlefield and is awesome. Cecelia is the woman who runs the breakfast room and she is super friendly. Wonderful experience and plan to go back.

Kermit and Carole Serfass

Room Tip: third floor..excellent view
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kermit and Caro... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Manager at Best Western Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Thank you! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you the next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2018

Excellent property. Helpful, caring staff. Clean from the lobby to the breakfast room to the rooms. Beautifully decorated. Greta location - next to the battlefield and within walking distance of several wonderful restaurants. Will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ChrissySBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Manager at Best Western Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2018

Thank you for your glowing review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2018

Just wanted to say from the wonderful greeting , speed of check in we were very impressed ! Loved the lobby decor and our Room was gorgeous ! The breakfast room ladies were the most attentive and friendly I've ever seen ! A plus for them! Very pleasant front desk staff the entire stay!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Beverlee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Manager at Best Western Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018

Thank you! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic stay. Good breakfast, super clean, friendly staff. Pool was a nice way to end a long day of snow tubing at the nearby Liberty Mountain. Room had everything you could want (coffee maker, refrigerator, large sofa). Location can’t be beat.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank mfmorse78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Manager at Best Western Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Thank you! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2018

My wife and I made a weekend visit to Gettysburg and found the Best Western to be a modern, well maintained and a great value. The King room layout was excellent, with plenty of room to move around and store our items while we were staying at the hotel. Pat and Cecilia were the best host and helper in the breakfast room, that we have ever met, Very friendly and helpful. Would like to have these two lovely ladies work for me, very professional and great "people persons". Also, the location was great too, so close to the Battlefield area and the view of the battlefield from the breakfast room was awesome first thing in the morning.

Room Tip: We have only stayed once at this hotel, but the first floor room on the street side was quiet, no issues.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, Manager at Best Western Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Thank you! We are so lucky to have such a wonderful staff of employees! See you next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews