We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Clean and Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Every time i come to gettysburg with my family we will make sure to stay here its just as comfortable as being home . We loved it here extremely clean , friendly staff, and great delicious breakfast. Coming again already made my reservations for April Cant wait to be here again. It does have a cemetery behind the hotel but that doesn't bother me, and is next to part of the battlefield you can see from your window , also its extremely close and near to the main town square area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,209 - 1,215 of 1,528 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2012

Now let me be clear...this is a very nice property...but why it's rated #1 in Gettysburg by Trip Advisor reviewers is beyond me. About a year ago we stayed at the Wyndham and it was much nicer (plus having an outstanding restaurant) than this Comfort Suites. They aren't even in the same class. But having said that...what's good about this place is location (and writers are right...get an even numbered room to overlook the cemetery...it's actually practically IN the cemetery. The desk help was friendly. The bed was very very comfortable...the room was spacious. To the other end...the walls are not sound insulated, and if the hotel had been full I am sure noise would be a problem. And the breakfast? Yes, lots of options, but if you go beyond cereal, muffins, yogurt or toast it wasn't good. Eggs were like rubber/as was the sausage. Waffles are the "usual" garbage those turn-over waffle makers create. The one breakfast room staff person seemed totally overwhelmed. Tables were not wiped clean the entire time we were there. Coffee was excellent. Would we return? No - we'll pay a little more and stay at the Wyndham.

Room Tip: Get even numbered room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UMichAlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

went and they were gonna charge $89.00 ..for room that was fine until she wanted a 200 hundred dollar deposit.i pay cash and wont give noone 2hundred .just aint worth it.i love gettysburg and hotel looked beautiful but wont be goin back rates and deposit are to muchthanks but no thanks

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My stay here was great. The room was spacious and very clean. I didn't get the names of the two ladies at the front desk that helped me over the course of my stay, but they both were very helpful and pleasant. Nice complimentary breakfast in the morning as well. Staff in the dining area were helpful and pleasant as well.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

First Kudos goes to Michelle at the desk. Got a question, she has an answer! What to do, where to go, where to eat, shop....So friendly, you felt the hug across the counter. I wish I had several Michelle's where I work!!!The hotel was clean, easy accessible to everything and our room 418, looked as though it just got a fresh coat of paint. The pool was hardly used during our stay and the gym had the three best machines. Tread, step and bike, free weights also. Breakfast continental style is always the same. Muffins, scrambled eggs, heat-up sausages and pour yourself waffles, with an assortment of bread, danish and yogurt. It's just a bonus, so you can grab and go....There was a computer and printer in the lobby, free of charge and WiFi in the rooms. Having traveled all over, this was a good place to stay.

Room Tip: 418 was a King size bed, sitting area and window that faced the graveyard. Clean and NICE.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SuzeeQL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

WOW, This place is customer oriented to the max. It was all about us for 3 nights. We were there for fall break 2012 and ran into their freak 1st snow storm. We were going to stay 2 nights but had to end of staying three. They were booked booked but lucky for us the manager had held back a few extra rooms and he took care of us! The rooms were Great, clean, big and the beds were so soft. Our girls and myself loved the hot tub in our room! The staff were super friendly and very helpful. Would stay here again and send all my friends there too! Thanks for a great stay!!!! Gettysburg was an awesome trip even in the snow. My advise go to the visitor center first for a good overview of what to do.

Room Tip: Get one with a hot tub and one facing the grave yard, added to the Gettysburg experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Hotel is very clean, staff is extremely personable and helpful. Thought we would have preferred to be in town, but will probably stay here again instead.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
4.0 km away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,572 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
894 reviews
3.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
4.9 km away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gettysburg

Address: 945 Baltimore Pike, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: $92 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gettysburg newest hotel. Closest hotel to the National Park Visitor Center and next to National cemetery. Hotel guest enjoys complimentary hot deluxe continental breakfast consisting egg and meat. Wireless Wi Fi throughout the building. Spacious test-fully furnished accommodations and great professional staff to please every guest.Beautiful Lincoln Ballroom seats up-to 200 is ideal for meetings, seminars, weddings,receptions, reunions or any family events. Large spacious parking area can accommodate tour buses very comfortably., ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing