We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Nearby Hotels
Gettysburg Hotel(Gettysburg)
US$189
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1863 Inn of Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,550)
Filter reviews
1,550 results
Traveller rating
908
442
138
40
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
908
442
138
40
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevergreen cemeterypike restaurantvisitor centerwafflesroom was cleanthe breakfast areabaltimore pikewould stay here againindoor poolfree breakfastnational parkgreat place to staystaff was very friendly and helpfulclose to townconvenient locationparking lotvisiting gettysburg
Filter
Updating list...
1,223 - 1,228 of 1,550 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Very friendly and helpful employees. Hotel rooms were clean and was at a great location, especially for ghost hunting! Will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2012

This was a last minute thing for our family of 4 to take a mini day away from home vacation..the price was great..the room was very neat and clean with extra pillows and blankets if needed. The pool area was neat and clean with perfect hours. We had to ask both times we went to the pool if we could have more pool towels..the basket was full both times with dirty towels and no clean ones...however as soon as they were aware they brought us clean towels asap. The breakfast was wonderful! Lots of different options. We had a great time and would def stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Suites while visiting Gettysburg, and it was the perfect place to relax and rest after a busy and exhausting day of touring and exploring the area. The pool area was lovely although we didn't make use of it. The rooms were quite spacious and well-appointed, and were clean and comfortable. The bathrooms, while not large, had a long sink countertop, and were well stocked with towels. There was a refrigerator and microwave in each room.
The breakfast was sufficient to fuel us, and the dining area was clean and well-kept. Free wi-fi was appreciated, as was the computer with printer in the lobby area for the guests' use.
In all, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We chose the higher floor (4), with rooms overlooking the cemetery. Anywhere else this would seem morbid; in Gettysburg, one almost hopes to see ghosts.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mniNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed at this hotel after a positive review and it's #1 rating for hotels in Gettysburg, PA

Our family has stayed in about every hotel in the burg, and found this one to be the newest, cleanest, and most for the money. Our two queen room was very clean, beds were crisp and comfortably firm. Choice of pillows rivals 4 star hotels. Bathroom was clean and efficient.

The pool is indoors, dark and very small. With three or four kids in there, you will head back to your room in short order.

Our breakfast was typical brunch affair from 0630 till 0930 with the addition of warm eggs, waffles and sausage. Visited the scrabbled eggs at 0800 and found it empty, came back at 0900 and found it still empy...stayed in the breakfast area till 0930 and it was never refilled. I will say this... First time I have ever been to a hotel and had the breakfast attendant come out at exactly 0930 and 1 second and lock the fridge, shut off and lock the juice machine, took all the coffee decanters, locked the bread dispenser and cleared the fruit bowls.

Several families getting late starts were left eating with no refills of juice or coffee. Word to the wise, if you want breakfast show up early.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back of the hotel facing evergreen and National Cemetry. You can easily see the evergreen gate, battlefield and Culps Hill area.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bushman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We stayed one night on a cross country spring break trip. We stayed in the Queen suite. The quality was much better than expected for the price. The only complaint was that the hide-a-bed was not suitable for an adult. Luckily my 12 years old son thought nearly falling through was fun. The hotel even has free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mlbtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews