We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I had a great stay here. Employees were friendly and of great assistance for getting around the area. Would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krista S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    881
    416
    128
    32
    20
See reviews for
664
474
48
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Very friendly and helpful employees. Hotel rooms were clean and was at a great location, especially for ghost hunting! Will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This was a last minute thing for our family of 4 to take a mini day away from home vacation..the price was great..the room was very neat and clean with extra pillows and blankets if needed. The pool area was neat and clean with perfect hours. We had to ask both times we went to the pool if we could have more pool towels..the basket was full both times with dirty towels and no clean ones...however as soon as they were aware they brought us clean towels asap. The breakfast was wonderful! Lots of different options. We had a great time and would def stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Suites while visiting Gettysburg, and it was the perfect place to relax and rest after a busy and exhausting day of touring and exploring the area. The pool area was lovely although we didn't make use of it. The rooms were quite spacious and well-appointed, and were clean and comfortable. The bathrooms, while not large, had a long sink countertop, and were well stocked with towels. There was a refrigerator and microwave in each room.
The breakfast was sufficient to fuel us, and the dining area was clean and well-kept. Free wi-fi was appreciated, as was the computer with printer in the lobby area for the guests' use.
In all, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We chose the higher floor (4), with rooms overlooking the cemetery. Anywhere else this would seem m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mniNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel after a positive review and it's #1 rating for hotels in Gettysburg, PA

Our family has stayed in about every hotel in the burg, and found this one to be the newest, cleanest, and most for the money. Our two queen room was very clean, beds were crisp and comfortably firm. Choice of pillows rivals 4 star hotels. Bathroom was clean and efficient.

The pool is indoors, dark and very small. With three or four kids in there, you will head back to your room in short order.

Our breakfast was typical brunch affair from 0630 till 0930 with the addition of warm eggs, waffles and sausage. Visited the scrabbled eggs at 0800 and found it empty, came back at 0900 and found it still empy...stayed in the breakfast area till 0930 and it was never refilled. I will say this... First time I have ever been to a hotel and had the breakfast attendant come out at exactly 0930 and 1 second and lock the fridge, shut off and lock the juice machine, took all the coffee decanters, locked the bread dispenser and cleared the fruit bowls.

Several families getting late starts were left eating with no refills of juice or coffee. Word to the wise, if you want breakfast show up early.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back of the hotel facing evergreen and National Cemetry. You can easily see th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bushman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We stayed one night on a cross country spring break trip. We stayed in the Queen suite. The quality was much better than expected for the price. The only complaint was that the hide-a-bed was not suitable for an adult. Luckily my 12 years old son thought nearly falling through was fun. The hotel even has free wi-fi.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mlbtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We stayed in the king one bedroom suite. It was clean and well kept, plenty of space for our family. The view from our room was of the graveyard. The pool was small, cold and disturbingly cloudy so we avoided it.
The breakfast was quite cheaply put out. The lady looking after it kept everything clean and well stocked but the selection was very limited. The hot water not hot enough to make tea. While this next point is not the hotel's fault, I'd like to mention that a breakfast buffet does not give you the right to go down to the lobby in your pj's... we were there three mornings and all three offered breakfast views that should have been kept in the room! The staff gave us great recommendations for tours.
you cant walk to a good restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
4.0 km away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,413 reviews
4.9 km away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
3.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
1.5 km away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gettysburg

Property: Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Address: 945 Baltimore Pike, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gettysburg newest hotel. Closest hotel to the National Park Visitor Center and next to National cemetery. Hotel guest enjoys complimentary hot deluxe continental breakfast consisting egg and meat. Wireless Wi Fi throughout the building. Spacious test-fully furnished accommodations and great professional staff to please every guest.Beautiful Lincoln Ballroom seats up-to 200 is ideal for meetings, seminars, weddings,receptions, reunions or any family events. Large spacious parking area can accommodate tour buses very comfortably., ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing