We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of Imaginative Fun”

Lincoln's Lost Treasure
Ranked #46 of 103 things to do in Gettysburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lincoln’s Lost Treasure is a LIVE two and a half hour adventure across the streets of historic Downtown Gettysburg. Almost like stepping into your own action movie, groups of up to 6 or 8 people are sent on an thrilling and entertaining quest to uncover a lost secret sparked by President Lincoln’s final breath. Aided by a few historical artifacts, you are sent off to piece together hidden clues that can unravel the location to treasury gold that has been lost for over a century. Encountering eccentric and engaging cast members, decoding cryptic clues, and dodging FBI agents out to foil your mission, You and friends traverse the city’s famous streets, hidden shops and historical landmarks discovering that Lincoln’s Gettysburg Address holds the key to a national treasure.Shows Saturdays & Sundays
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Lots of Imaginative Fun”
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Definitely something different as well as a great way to experience the charm of Gettysburg. The unique way the "mission" is accomplished gets everyone involved as you walk the streets searching for clues. We were all caught up in the drama, looking over our shoulders for spies! Great fun for the whole family!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank lmactravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    31
    4
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun times in the Burg”
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Lincoln's Lost Treasure was a very cool way to spend a couple of hours in Gettysburg. It took a little time for the kids to feel comfortable playing the "spy" role, but once we met up with Natasia, we had a blast! I feel like a few actors "planted" among us at the beginning would help pull the group together and help everyone feel more comfortable and excited from the very beginning. Overall, we had a great time and would highly recommend it!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank 3zsandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stupendous”
Reviewed 13 July 2011

it was so cool you met other people and at differnt times and you were on a misstion and you were spies and you only had two hours too do it!!!
It was so good i want to do it again!!!!!!
You had to be an actor one time and a pretend buisnes worker and an hero at another!!!!
Such an adventure!!!
Just like National Treasure!!!!!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank jackmissy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia,Il
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So much fun !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 3 July 2011

On a 2 week vacation with one of our stops being Gettysburg, our son had found the website for Lincolns Lost Treasure....we decided to give it a try. Sooooooo glad we did, our 12 year old son loved it, we loved it. A chance to see the beautiful city of Gettysburg, and have a little adventure along the way. If you have kids this is a must !!! I wish I could say more, but I dont want to spoil the fun.......after all, we are special agents now.....lol

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank csm24jg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Ohio
1 review
“A must do if your looking for adventure and fun!!”
Reviewed 28 June 2011

This summer my parents planned a trip to Gettysburg and put this lil adventure in. At first we were all skeptical and unsure of how well we would like this. But as it turns out we loved it! It gave a a better chance to walk around and explore the town of Gettysburg and all it had to offer. We were put in as agents that had to discover Lincolns lost treasure. We each took turns playing a role and interacting with each actor. At one point I was told to scream and make a scene in Gettysburg (which I did :) but unfortunately I did it too well :/ it isnt aloud anymore but this group is a creative bunch and will probably come up with something even more fun! I will always forever remember this trip and especially this adventure because it was so creatvie and unique hopefully someday I can do something just like this if not join! I highly recommend it!!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank postfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhieatzman, Owner at Lincoln's Lost Treasure, responded to this review, 30 June 2011
We really appreciate your amazing interaction with our show, and we have changed parts of the show and it's better than EVER!

Your truly legendary performance is one that we still speak of to this day! Glad you enjoyed the adventure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lincoln's Lost Treasure also viewed

 

Been to Lincoln's Lost Treasure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing