We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
347
118
47
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
118
47
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main lodge fishing poles back porch continental breakfast big round top adirondack chairs covered bridge living room electric fireplace the cottages wedding venue small kitchenette kitchen area coffee pot downtown gettysburg in town beautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 534 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile



"Rural gem!"

We chose this place because it was more rural and rustic. The scenery was beautiful! Some of the furniture was worn, but the fire place in the room made up for the inconvenience. We had a small issue with our room and were quickly moved to another room with a great upgrade. We enjoyed this rural gem!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise to come upon the Lodges. Great food - lovely wooded setting with great views. Great for hiking and biking. Excellent food and full bar. Very very friendly staff - just a lovely restful retreat

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SnowBubby18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2018

The room was beautiful, scenery was amazing. My husband and I have not had a trip together in years, we chose Gettysburg because we are both civil War buffs. The lodges were away from all the chaos, so it was quiet and secluded. We loved it.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Although a bit away from the buzz of the town it’s nice to park right in front of your door. Lots of space inside. Only quibble would be the lack of space in a large bathroom to set up the shaving/makeup kits. Maybe a table could be added

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy K, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodges at Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

We appreciate your feedback and are glad you had a nice stay overall. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018

We just had our son's wedding at The Lodges. It was a destination event although we live only an hour away. Most of our friends came for two nights and we had a very special time. The Lodges ran the event without flaw. The check in was easy. Our Lodge was well equipped and comfortable. The Saturday breakfast was adequate and we hung out and visited. The bridal suite was amazing. We had our own hairdresser and makeup artist come up and they were pleased with the beautician chairs which allowed them to work easily. The rehearsal and the actual ceremony went off without a problem . Their coordinator Beth was amazing. The lake side gazebo could not have been more beautiful for a wedding. A Chuppah and some greens was all the decoration that was needed. The sun came our over the lake as the ceremony occurred - it was magical. The cocktail hour and dinner reception were wonderful. The food was excellent although I would have liked a nicer presentation. The bonfire was a hit with most of the guests. Sunday brunch was plentiful and included a lot of food items.
I would say that Nona at the front desk was incredible as were the rest of the front desk people. Beth was amazing to work with for the entire experience ( almost 2 years).
If you want to have an event at a place that offers country charm with sophistication - this is it.

Room tip: The lodges are spread out and any one is a good choice
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy K, Guest Relations Manager at The Lodges at Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about your son's wedding! We​ are so glad that everything was perfect from start to finish and we will pass along the sentiment to our staff and Beth. We do hope that you will return as a guest soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews