We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of Mr. G's Ice Cream

Mr. G's Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 12 Dessert in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$4
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Mr. G's Ice Cream is located in the historic John Winebrenner house in Gettysburg Pennsylvania. Battle scarred by bullets on the south side of the building and reportedly haunted by spirits of the past, Mr. G's offers delicious homemade and soft serve ice cream. Stop in and try one of our homemade waffle cones and enjoy the ambience of this historic Gettysburg building
Reviewed September 17, 2018

All homemade ice cream. Lots of flavors to choose from. Great treat on a hot day. Outside seating available.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,062)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 1,062 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2018

No matter what the weather, a visit to Mr. G's Ice Cream shop is always on our list when we travel to Gettysburg. A variety of delicious flavors!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Tern3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018

This place can get crowded, but it's just because the ice cream is so good. We went there both nights we were in Gettysburg. It's located on the main street through town so is in walking distance to most all of the other attractions. Would definitely go there again if ever in the area. It's only open til 10 pm.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 372susan2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Our August visit to Gettysburg with temps over 90 degrees led us to visit this place a couple of times. They had peach ice cream that was amazing - I even stopped in the gift shop to pick up the peach candle. Bonus - during a tour we heard this was one of the most "haunted" buildings in town, so take that with a grain of salt.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

From the moment you walk in the smell of waffle cone fills the room. Many flavors of ice cream to chose from and many ways to have it like shakes, sundaes etc. This place is very popular and there is usually a line but if you’ve got the time, stop on in. You won’t regret it.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank tjtr3631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr. G's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Mr. G's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing