We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasteless”

The Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 138 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Price range: US$10 - US$36
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

I ordered a patty melt and fries. It was tasteless. The waitress did bring me salt, pepper, mayo, and mustard to try to make it better but it did not help. The manager apologized and comped my meal. Sara the waitress was very kind and apologetic. The fries were good, but that’s all I can say.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 1,615 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

The Pub was super convenient to the conference hotel, the staff was pleasant and attentive. The menu has many selections for sandwiches, burgers, classic American food. The crab soup was good, it was like vegetable soup with crab instead of beef. The downside was flys, there were two flys that just would not leave our booth, and it made the experience less than what it could have been.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Kbrown-Ly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

We enjoyed our meals and the friendly and helpful staff. Lots of great food and drinks available wish we had more time to eat there more than once.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank MDaniels-207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

We were lucky enough on a Saturday night to get a parking spot right in front. We only waited about 15 minutes for a table because we wanted to sit outside. Our meal was delicious and drinks nice and cold. Right next door was a wine bar and there was a jazz band playing making the night even better. I will definitely come back.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank TrailBlazer784238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

We came here as an alternative to our educational facility's dining services. Great food, friendly staff. Glad we made the trip out in the pouring down rain!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank raptor86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing