We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Almost home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Almost home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We had a stressful drive around Washington and through much slow construction so it was time to find a place to stay overnight. When we pulled up to register we noticed 3 huge buses
and thought they are filled up. We managed to get the last room.( on the 4th floor) The buses
had brought grade 8 students. We did not hear anhthing from them so enjoyed a peaceful
sleep in a extremely clean and quit hotel. We would stay here again. They even honored our
discount coupon.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sansail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmvendetti27, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you! We appreciate you allowing the time to let us know about your stay as well as other travelers who may read your review when trying to chose a hotel in the Gettysburg Area!

We do our best to ensure groups - especially student groups - are on lower floors as not to disrupt the comfort and rest of our regular travelers. We are always happy to honor coupons that are current! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed the hotel and look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    314
    121
    24
    9
See reviews for
362
293
64
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Defiance, Missouri
Level Contributor
505 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

You know exactly what you are going to get, it is a HGI, standard rooms and amenities, well trained staff, convenient on the north end towards Harrisburg.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hobietim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmvendetti27, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you! We appreciate you allowing the time to let us know about your stay as well as other travelers who may read your review when trying to chose a hotel in the Gettysburg Area!

Our entire team does its best to keep the hotel spic & span and the staff well trained for making your stay an enjoyable one! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed the hotel in all aspects and look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

This is a very nice, great value hotel. It was spic-and-span clean, from the lobby to the room to the pool area. Very courteous staff, and lots of nice amenities for a reasonable room price (free coffee in lobby and room, free wi-fi-, nice exercise room and indoor pool, in-room fridge and microwave, nice linens and comfortable mattress, etc.). It's a 7 minute drive to downtown/battlefield area, etc., but from the looks of the hotels right downtown, I'd stay at the HGI before any of the others.

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vickizig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmvendetti27, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you! We appreciate you allowing the time to let us know about your stay as well as other travelers who may read your review when trying to chose a hotel in the Gettysburg Area!

Our entire team does its best to keep the hotel spic & span and the staff well trained for making your stay an enjoyable one! We agree that our location - 1.3 miles from the heart of Gettysburg - its ideal for the peaceful evenings guests like to enjoy but close enough to the excitement - plus we offer AMPLE free parking and are located near a stop for the trolley! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed the hotel in all aspects and look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Clean, very pratical room set up. Services great. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmvendetti27, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you so very much for sharing your experience! We appreciate you allowing the time to let us know about your stay as well as other travelers who may read your review when trying to chose a hotel in the Gettysburg Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Albans, West Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We only spent a night here last fall on the way to Plymouth, Mass. but it was as we knew it would be, a perfect stay.
Very comfortable, clean rooms, wonderfull staff and a cooked to order buffet breakfast (additional charge)...We never took in any other amenities but im sure they were all first rate as well.
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg has been added to our list of definate stays when we are in the area and we look forward to another vist, and hopefully a longer visit next time. :)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RamblinPapaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmvendetti27, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you so very much for sharing your experience! We love hearing about the great stays our guests have! I'll be sure to share this with our team. We appreciate you allowing the time to let us know about your stay as well as other travelers who may read your review when trying to chose a hotel in the Gettysburg Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smyrna de
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We love staying at this hotel and here is why, the location is very convenient to town and there is a Giant store right next door and right down the road (not even a mile) is a great resturant, Hoss steak house, they have the best steak and salad bar ever! Now for the hotel itself, the staff could not have been any more friendly or helpful. They were very friendly and happy to help with anything and everything. Did not try the resturant but did however sit at the bar and had a drink and spoke with the bar tender who was very nice and very enjoyable to talk with. As far as the rooms, we were very pleased that they are still very well maintained and kept very clean. Upon arriving back to the room every day it was a joy to find the room cleaned very nicly and well stocked with towels and coffe and everything we were in need of. Very nice to stay at a hotel and find the bathroom very well kept, nice job to the cleaning staff!! Also very nice to have the coffee, micowave and refrig. in the room. The cookies everyday at 5pm was a very nice touch, they were so warm and good! The one and only fault we found to be was we perfered the old beds to these new ones, no matter where we put the dial the beds were not as soft and comfortable as the old ones. Over all GREAT job once again by the fine folks at the Hilton Garden INN, will see you all next year!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmyrnaDeEscape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmvendetti27, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you so very much for sharing your experience! We love hearing about the great stays our guests have! I'll be sure to share this with our team. We appreciate you allowing the time to let us know about your stay as well as other travelers who may read your review when trying to chose a hotel in the Gettysburg Area!

The Garden Sleep System Beds are a wonderful feature of the rooms, upon your next visit please stop by our Guest Services Desk and we will be happy to assist you in learning how to use them to the maximum capacity they can so your sleep is just as enjoyable as they were on the old beds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

This HGI has no clue about customer service let alone Hilton customer service. When I arrived on Tuesday evening at 5:15PM I should have known there was going to be an issues when I was met with a sign at the front check in desk saying w'ell be right back. it gets worse from there breakfast is suppose to be served at 6AM well at 6:30 they still don't have it together

Room Tip: The only thing slower than the customer service is the internet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rivon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmvendetti27, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
I greatly apologize for your experience. I would like the opportunity to address your concerns if you could please contact me at the hotel - Christina.Turley@hilton.com. There are times when a desk clerk may step away for a brief moment to assist another guest, but we do our best to ensure someone is available to assist our guests at all times at the lobby.

Our breakfast times at this location are 6:30am to 10:30am for breakfast weekdays and 7am - 11am weekends. I apologize if there was a misunderstanding of our breakfast times. Unfortunately, I am not aware of where you learned of a 6am service but I have shared your review with our F&B Manager so she can review it with her team and work with the Executive Housekeeper to ensure all documentation around the hotel announcing service times is accurate to avoid any possible confusion in the future.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your concerns with us so we may have the opportunity to address them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.2 km away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,329 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#5 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
3.3 km away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
1.3 km away
Courtyard Gettysburg
Courtyard Gettysburg
#13 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
2.0 km away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Address: 1061 York St,, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#1 Green Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg hotel in Pennsylvania is located in the heartland of American freedom with historical sights, museums and just minutes from the Gettysburg Battlefield and National Park Visitor Center. The Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg is located on part of the former Camp Letterman Civil War hospital! The hotel is also near attractions such as the Gettysburg College, Gettysburg Heritage Museum, The Outlets Shoppes, Gettysburg Visitors Center, Gettysburg Lutheran Seminary and Mount Saint Mary's College. Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg is home to the Garden Grille & Bar Restaurant that offers breakfast, dinner & drinks daily to guests and general public. The hotel is a great central location for Pennsylvania cities and attractions. York, Harrisburg and Hershey Lancaster, DC, and Baltimore are nearby cities all with attractions for the Pennsylvania visitor. The hotel is an award winning hotel of "Pick of the County" via the Gettysburg Times, Hilton Garden Inn "You can count on us" 2013 Brand award winner for community service, and is proudly a part of the Hilton Garden Inn Brands JD Power Award! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing