We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,248)
Filter reviews
1,249 results
Traveller rating
683
373
149
32
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
683
373
149
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean business center pool and hot tub cookies fitness center would stay here again excellent stay close to downtown very nice hotel great place to stay convenient location gettysburg area minute drive parking lot visiting gettysburg hgi
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,249 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the second time staying here, The staff is always friendly and very helpful. Megan was our server who was very pleasant during our stay in August we returned in November and she remembered us. We would definitely recommend this hotel, the only complaint we did have was the hot tub was not working in August, thought for sure it would be working on this stay but the jets were out.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruiser19693366558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggie1golec, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Cruiser19693366558,

Thank you for staying with us again. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience with our whirlpool during your visit. We maintain our facilities very good and if there are repairs needed, it's taken care of promptly, which makes me even more disappointed to learn you had the same issue twice. We hope you will still consider us for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed an excellent Caesar Salad & flatbread prepared by Chef Alexis and served by Megan. Great experience in a pleasant environment! It was Margarita Happy Hour and they were also very good. Love HGI in general because we know what to expect. And the Gettysburg location was another great experience for us. Thanks Megan &
Alexis!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Explore48852403031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggie1golec, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Explore48852403031,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write about your experience. I will pass on your recognition to Alexis and Megan. They will love to learn you enjoyed our food and service in the Garden Grille & Bar Restaurant.
We hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to our town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018

This is a good quality hotel. But it is not a 4 or 5 star luxury property. The pool is small, the rooms are not of luxury quality, yet the price, for the area, is high.
The staff was excellent and the not included breakfast had some good items to order with a buffet.

Room tip: All rooms are good and quiet.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bill19742015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear bill19742015,

We just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at our hotel! We're so glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton Garden Inn hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2018

We recently had a family reunion at the Gettysburg Hilton Garden Inn. Suzanne and her staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating. She arranged for special pricing with an option to purchase breakfast. We had a private conference room and catered dinner so our family could spend quality time together. We could not have asked for a nicer weekend. Thanks Suzanne and Hilton Garden Inn.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAP0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggie1golec, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Dear BAP0707,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel to host your family reunion. We truly enjoyed having you here and we are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful time and made some great memories! We hope to see you again in the future and thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2018

Staff are nice and friendly.Bar closes at 10pm.Pool and spa looked a little dirty.Breakfast is NOT included and room price seems really high evening taking the location close to Gettysburg being taken into effect. Room was clean and nice but felt kind of dated for the price.Shower was great and towel rack inside the shower was nice so it made the towel nice and warm.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miri L, on behalf of management at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ben B

I appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were unhappy with some of the charges. I apologize if the charges were not clear when you booked the room. We strive to personalize each guest's experience and keep costs affordable in doing so. Thank you for your review.

Thank you,
Miri L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews