We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,852)
Filter reviews
2,852 results
Traveller rating
1,567
884
271
90
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,567
884
271
90
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movie theater hotel restaurant beautiful hotel hot tub fitness center in town civil war plenty of parking beds were very comfortable short drive mini fridge indoor pool gettysburg area lobby conference cannon patriotic
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,852 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Needed to be there for a weekend convention. Room was very nice, clean, spacious. The food provided us for our meals, not so good. If you have an event there, I recommend you use an outside caterer if that is permitted. Over priced, under whelmed

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 251sheria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2018

Ate breakfast with my guest on Saturday and Sunday morning at hotel restaurant. Waitress Steph S was attentive and sensitive to our needs. The service and food were exceptional. I would have eaten every one of my meals there if I had the opportunity.

Room tip: pillows need to be upgraded, very poor quality
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

Been coming for the past 11 years. I’ve literally never stayed anyplace else. No reason to. We are with the media and Melanie in sales has gone above and beyond to accommodate and make my stay special. I’ve sung her praises on air for years. Thank you so much. There is no better hotel from the Midwest to the east coast. To be honest, 11 years ago had I stayed anywhere else in Gettysburg I probably would have returned to the area maybe once or twice. Because this property is so wonderful we come at least 3-4 times a year. Thank you to all who’ve helped over the years.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 134josephl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for three nights while attending a conference at the hotel. The rooms are nice with a very comfortable bed. Big bathroom as well. The hotel has three elevators and you are never waiting more than 10 seconds for one to open up. It’s in a pretty great location, near the highway and within minutes to downtown Gettysburg. I will be back here next year for the same conference and I am looking forward to staying here again.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank TheFiveThree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2018

The Entire Staff, Hotel, Bar and Restaurant were FANTASTIC!!!Linda & Cynthia at the Restaurant were so helpful and pleasant making our dining experience wonderful. Zachary in the lounge was Great and we can't wait to visit Gettysburg and stay at the Wyndham again.

Sincerely,

Greg Kapanoske

Room tip: All of the rooms seem great!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Gregory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews