We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
41
73
39
39
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
73
39
39
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishing pondgreat campgroundseasonal camperslarge sitesfire pittent sitesfront porchgreat weekendgettysburg attractionsthis past weekendvisit gettysburgpoolscottagebathhousepansbattlefieldkitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 234 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2017

Stayed at one of the cabins. Have been boing so for five years. The staff is great, the cabins are very nice. I plan on going back. Great place to stay. Never had an issue. The staff was very nice and take the time to address concerns.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrummerBoyResort, Manager at Drummer Boy Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Hi Steven! We are thrilled to read your positive review. Thank you for taking the time to give us 5-STARS! We hope to see you back again soon - happy camping!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2017 via mobile

Very clean, quiet spacious campground. Yes there are a lot of golf carts but that is because the resort is so large. Everyone is so friendly! Very close to all attractions in Gettysburg.

We were in the far back of the campground, site 333. Could barely hear the highway & so quiet.

Only drawback is the store and cafe are way in the front of the resort. But, we like to walk and see all the units so not a big deal for us.

They had ghost story tellers, pool party and reenactments while we were here. Very enjoyable!

We camped in a 5th wheel. This was well worth the money!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Hiner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrummerBoyResort, Manager at Drummer Boy Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

We are so happy that you have such wonderful feedback from your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to leave this awesome review - we really appreciate it. We hope to see you back at Drummer Boy again soon! Happy Camping!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

I grew up camping but my husband did not so we don't. How to camp without having to buy all that gear? You go 'glamping'. We rented a cottage at this campground that was as if they dropped a hotel room in the woods! Kitchenette, full bath, flat screen, heat/AC in a log cabin small house. We had a lovely front porch complete with bench swings. Being in a campground, unlike a hotel, you get out walking and sitting outdoors by the fire. You have access to all activities the campground offers including 2 pools.
The ONLY drawback were the beds. Basically they took a slab of wood, framed it with logs and placed a mattress the thickness of a stadium cushion. ☹️ Bring a foam top or air mattress and schedule a chiropractor visit for after. Other than that it was an awesome weekend and everyone should go if just once.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrummerBoyResort, Manager at Drummer Boy Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2017

Thank you for the great review, Lynn! We are so happy to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your stay at Drummer Boy. We appreciate all of your feedback! Hope to see you back again soon! Happy Camping!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2017 via mobile

I want to thank management and front desk for your assistance this past weekend on accommodating Sisters on the Fly. We had to bug out from our location because of high water. They gracefully accommodated our needs and thank you so much from Allegheny River Campground. It is awesome too know that as a PA campground you could help out another accommodate my sisters so what we could finish our trip. Thank you , thank you.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrummerBoyResort, Manager at Drummer Boy Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Hi Carolyn! We were happy to help & are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Drummer Boy! Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback - we really appreciate it! Happy Camping! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2017

The camp is clean and was very convenient to all the places I needed to go outside of camp. I found the golf carts to be annoying. People were honking their horns and were speeding on the road with them later at night. I think the store closes too early. I was surprised by the amount of traffic on the main road to camp late at night and early in the morning. I was on the other side of camp but you could hear the I-15 traffic at night and early morning

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrummerBoyResort, Manager at Drummer Boy Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

As we responded to your husbands reviews, we always appreciate constructive feedback from our resort guests. We are lucky to have a lively campground with many young families - and we offer golf carts as it is the most efficient way to get around our resort! We wish you good luck in your future camping endeavors. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews