We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family reunion ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Drummer Boy Camping Resort
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We've camped here for our family reunion several years in a row. The beauty of this place is the wide range of options; tent sites, trailer sites, cabins and cottages, all offering different price ranges and levels of amenities. Some of my older aunts and uncles have no desire to camp, so the full service cottages serve them well, while others of us prefer to tent it. The larger cottages are nice. We have always found them clean and well cared for. The camp sites are ok, but not exactly large by any means. The bath houses are average, slightly grimy toward the evenings but this seems typical for most campgrounds. There are two pools. One with a slide (you have to pay extra to use the slide). The one pool offers a nice gradual incline wadding feature which is great for little kids. They loved it! There is also a little playground that the kids enjoyed. Fishing is also available although not a ton of fish were caught.
The location is very convenient to downtown Gettysburg and the memorial museums.
The staff is readily available and have always been friendly. I didn't notice a large amount of golf carts "flying around" as other reviewers have stated. Just usual maintenance driving around to clean or check things.
Our only real complaint and reason for looking into a new location for our next reunion is the price. It is a little pricey to stay here but if that's not a factor for you, come and you will enjoy your stay!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Oliver1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrummerBoyResort, Manager at Drummer Boy Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Oliver, Thank you for all of the positive feedback about our resort. We are happy to have been a part of your family's amazing reunion memories! Our pricing reflects our amenities, activities, and accommodations - we have SO much to offer! We hope to see you back at our resort again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2017

Stayed at one of the cabins. Have been boing so for five years. The staff is great, the cabins are very nice. I plan on going back. Great place to stay. Never had an issue. The staff was very nice and take the time to address concerns.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrummerBoyResort, Manager at Drummer Boy Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Hi Steven! We are thrilled to read your positive review. Thank you for taking the time to give us 5-STARS! We hope to see you back again soon - happy camping!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Very clean, quiet spacious campground. Yes there are a lot of golf carts but that is because the resort is so large. Everyone is so friendly! Very close to all attractions in Gettysburg.

We were in the far back of the campground, site 333. Could barely hear the highway & so quiet.

Only drawback is the store and cafe are way in the front of the resort. But, we like to walk and see all the units so not a big deal for us.

They had ghost story tellers, pool party and reenactments while we were here. Very enjoyable!

We camped in a 5th wheel. This was well worth the money!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Hiner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrummerBoyResort, Manager at Drummer Boy Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

We are so happy that you have such wonderful feedback from your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to leave this awesome review - we really appreciate it. We hope to see you back at Drummer Boy again soon! Happy Camping!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

I grew up camping but my husband did not so we don't. How to camp without having to buy all that gear? You go 'glamping'. We rented a cottage at this campground that was as if they dropped a hotel room in the woods! Kitchenette, full bath, flat screen, heat/AC in a log cabin small house. We had a lovely front porch complete with bench swings. Being in a campground, unlike a hotel, you get out walking and sitting outdoors by the fire. You have access to all activities the campground offers including 2 pools.
The ONLY drawback were the beds. Basically they took a slab of wood, framed it with logs and placed a mattress the thickness of a stadium cushion. ☹️ Bring a foam top or air mattress and schedule a chiropractor visit for after. Other than that it was an awesome weekend and everyone should go if just once.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrummerBoyResort, Manager at Drummer Boy Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you for the great review, Lynn! We are so happy to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your stay at Drummer Boy. We appreciate all of your feedback! Hope to see you back again soon! Happy Camping!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

I want to thank management and front desk for your assistance this past weekend on accommodating Sisters on the Fly. We had to bug out from our location because of high water. They gracefully accommodated our needs and thank you so much from Allegheny River Campground. It is awesome too know that as a PA campground you could help out another accommodate my sisters so what we could finish our trip. Thank you , thank you.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrummerBoyResort, Manager at Drummer Boy Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Hi Carolyn! We were happy to help & are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Drummer Boy! Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback - we really appreciate it! Happy Camping! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

The camp is clean and was very convenient to all the places I needed to go outside of camp. I found the golf carts to be annoying. People were honking their horns and were speeding on the road with them later at night. I think the store closes too early. I was surprised by the amount of traffic on the main road to camp late at night and early in the morning. I was on the other side of camp but you could hear the I-15 traffic at night and early morning

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrummerBoyResort, Manager at Drummer Boy Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

As we responded to your husbands reviews, we always appreciate constructive feedback from our resort guests. We are lucky to have a lively campground with many young families - and we offer golf carts as it is the most efficient way to get around our resort! We wish you good luck in your future camping endeavors. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

it is a huge campground. I have had campers there as well as rented cabins. plenty of space for campers, and the cabin I rented was a loft cabin and it was very spacious and well equipped. met a lot of great people there.

Room Tip: again this is a campground, that offers all types of sites for camping
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mozes51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrummerBoyResort, Manager at Drummer Boy Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Good morning! Thank you for taking the time to leave this awesome 5-star review. We're so happy to hear how much you've enjoyed your visits to Drummer Boy and we hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2 km away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,625 reviews
3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gettysburg, PA
3.1 km away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.9 km away
Days Inn Gettysburg
Days Inn Gettysburg
#14 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,554 reviews
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drummer Boy Camping Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drummer Boy Camping Resort

Address: 1300 Hanover Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7707
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Gettysburg
Price Range: $293 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Drummer Boy Camping Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drummer Boy Camping Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing