We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harley Road Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The woman on duty when we checked in was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. I seriously can't remember the breakfast area (we stayed at 5 hotel chains over a two week period and they are all blending together at this time.)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Nina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review. We appreciate the feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your visit. Your business is important to us and is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

We had made reservations for two rooms. When we arrived in the evening there was some sort of mix up and one of the rooms was not available. We had our parents with us and both were tired. The night clerk (a new hire who was working for his first night) was very apologetic and contacted the manager Deb Small at home. We left our cell phone info and took our parents to dinner- we quickly were called by the manger who assured us she would make sure all was okay. We had another call back after 15 minutes- they had two rooms but after hearing my concern that they were not together, Deb went back to work and called again to let us know that she had gotten us two connecting rooms at another hotel- one that was very upscale and nice and and not an issue to switch to. We visited on a busy weekend- I know rooms were at a premium. I did not have a confirmation number with me- the hotel could have given us a hard time, but they were apologetic and very clear they would take care of us. They made a fan out of me and we will be back.

Room Tip: Needing two rooms, we had booked a suite with two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a common area. It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

We are so glad that we could accommodate your needs when you visited recently. We have a good staff that truly cares about our guest. Thank you for your kind remarks about the staff and the hotel. Your business is appreciated, please come back to visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
2  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a soccer tournament on Memorial Day Weekend. The rate was $165/night for what should have been about half that on any other weekend. I would stay at most other hotels before coming back here.

They were nice enough to spontaneously give us a meeting room for our team to have a pizza party, but the room was in the basement where the AC was loud and barely effective.

The free breakfast was subpar even for a low frills hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarylandHockeyDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review. We appreciate the feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your visit. Your business is important t us and is greatly apreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel was clean and the room was comfortable. Location was a mile outside city of Gettysburg and close to everything. The staff was very kind to our needs and I would stay there again. The price was great for the location. The breakfast room was clean and the choices few but ok for a quick meal on the go.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you so much for your review. It is good o know you were please with our facility and you enjoyed your visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.7 km away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
2.4 km away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,540 reviews
4.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gettysburg, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gettysburg
9.2 km away
Aspire Gettysburg Hotel
Aspire Gettysburg Hotel
#22 of 28 in Gettysburg
216 reviews
2.1 km away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg

Address: 871 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7501 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Gettysburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range: $71 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Gettysburg
Comfort Inn Gettysburg
Gettysburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing