We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,654)
Filter reviews
1,654 results
Traveller rating
629
649
267
75
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
649
267
75
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perkins restaurant dairy queen room was clean pancake machine continental breakfast waffles hard boiled eggs fridge and microwave two queen beds parking lot would stay here again other hotels nice stay close to downtown in town outdoor pool short drive
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,654 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at many Days Inns over the years. This one, in Gettysburg, was one of the best! It was clean, spacious and well staffed. Good breakfast and accommodating staff. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cnspostma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018

We checked in with a very nice lady that had no problem with us using a roomsaver.com coupon . We asked her if we decided to stay another night could we get the same price since we weren't sure at the current time and she assured us it would be no problem. The next morning I went to the front desk to add an additional night and first of all the lady working was balancing her personal checkbook and completely unaware guests were standing there waiting on her then she treated me terrible in front of other guests and said there was no way they would give me the same rate for the second night again and told me there was no way the lady last night had told me that. I told her I should leave due to her attitutde and call her boss.
She didn't care. I told her to call her and verify and then other guests started saying she had treated them terribly also so she said she would handle it and told me to just go on. i was so mad I was shaking all over. The other guests standing there were shocked at how mean she treated me. The room was poor at best and the breakfast was free but after a quick sample we gladly went and paid elsewhere. Would not recommend at all.

Room tip: Go some where else!!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rallen4627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Thank you for bringing this to my attention as i am very disturbed if a desk clerk acted in the manner described .Coupons should never be an issue and if you are staying multiple nights as long as you have a coupon for each night there should be no issues.Unfortunately i did not witness the incident but i do apologize as there is no excuse for this behavior regardless of any issues as there is always a resolution to any issue that arises. I understand being upset over something of this nature but i don't understand why you feel the room was "poor at best " if the guest was going to stay an additional night. This is not the normal procedure at this hotel but anyone using a coupon should read all the print that clearly states for 1 night only and for walkins not the same rate for multiple nights with no coupon required ! Having said this again i apologize for any issues that may have beeen encountered while a guest in our hotel. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2018

Stayed two nights Room was clean and beds comfortable. Easy access to all things in town. The shower was a plus Breakfast was average. I would definitely stay there again. Stayed on the first floor which was very quiet at night

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mpeter577557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

We have stayed at this hotel many times in the past. But in the past couple of years, they were always booked when our trip came up. So we decided to try again this trip. This hotel went downhill. The beds were horribly uncomfortable and the breakfast was a pittance. The hotel staff were very nice and housekeeping was sufficient. If you are looking for comfortable beds, this isn't the place for you.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariasO947YU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

WE were very disappointed with this hotel. First the breakfast was a joke and there were ants crawling by the danish. When you pay a fair price you expect to get a decent breakfast. I was told that they only serve a continental breakfast. Eggs were powdered, the pancakes was sparse to say the least. I think they put 10 out and watched to see if they needed to make more. Skimpy plastic knives and forks and plates just added to the list

We were out for the day and returned at 6:30 and found our room was not made up. We did not have a "do not disturb" sign out. We called and about 1 hour later we came back to our room which was made up but no one left coffee for the morning ect.

We stayed at the Quality Inn the previous night and had a wonderful breakfast and a clean room.

We asked a question at the front desk before our departure and could not understand the person.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank clairemaxine137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews