We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly enjoyable evening”

Bridges Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Bridges Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 143 Restaurants in Danville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$31
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hartz Ave.
Description: California America with European/Asian influenced cuisine served in a casual~elegant setting.
East Bay California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyable evening”
Reviewed 13 October 2011

This is a really nice, quiet, romantic place to celebrate a special occasion or just to have a night out with family and/or friends. Over the last couple of weeks I had a lunch with a friend and an anniversary dinner with my husband at this restaurant. Both meals were unpretentious, yet very well prepared and delicious. I liked that the portions were a good size and done to order (the steak was actually medium). The service was excellent on both occasions. The atmosphere was such that you could dress up or be casual and feel comfortable with either. If you go to their website you can follow the instructions to get a free entree when another is paid for - they send a you a text which you show the waiter. I definitely recommend Bridges Restaurant.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jtmom59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    85
    23
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
187 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Spot”
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Bridges has become the place where we celebrate milestones, birthdays and even our relatives from out of the country request to go there. It's a bit more on the pricey side but the quality of the food justifies it.

It's lovely to sit outside in the summer and also beautiful in the winter, as the lighting is always pleasant and the whole setting is beautiful!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natascha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosmopolitans are pre-made and poured from a plastic jug”
Reviewed 5 September 2011

When we order Cosmopolitan cocktails, we've observed that the bar people don't make them fresh. They just pour pre-made Cosmos from a plastic jug into a shaker w/ice, shake, and pour into a cocktail glass. It tastes flat and lackluster (how old is the mixture and do they do that with other cocktails?) When we asked the bar-lady why they do that, she said it saves time.
I've never seen other bars do this and I wish Bridges would stop this practice!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank timmy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
231 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“One of the best in Danville”
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Beautiful surroundings, perfect cocktails, great appetizers and salads, OK main courses, delicious deserts.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johndhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great meal, atmosphere, & service - it was like a mini vacation!”
Reviewed 18 July 2011

My husband and I walked downtown and had a wonderful evening out thanks to the Bridges Restaurant in Danville, CA. We sat outside near a lovely water fountain and beautiful green surroundings and perfect weather. They had fabulous choices for a $27 prefixed meal. I had the Bacon – Maple Soy Glazed Chicken with grilled asparagus and scallion mashed potatoes
and my spouse had the White Marble Farms Pork Chop with apple, walnut, bacon, sweet potato salad, sherry vinegar & mustard cream. Both were devine. Salads and desserts were just as amazing not to mention the glass of wine picked out for each of us by our server. Bridges is a sure bet for a fine dining experience from beginning to end.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JBAC_WD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bridges Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing