We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
US$116
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$82
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Jacksonville Hotel(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$95
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$109
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (928)
Filter reviews
928 results
Traveller rating
453
249
114
67
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
249
114
67
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskjacksonville airportsitting areafree breakfastshuttle servicespacious roomfree shuttlestaff was friendlynice breakfastmini fridgecruise portwould stay here againrestaurants and shoppinggreat roomgreat customer servicegreat place to stayyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 928 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

The Hyatt was very nice. Our flight didn't arrive about 10pm and then we had to get our baggage and go rent a car. The shuttle was right there to pick us up and take us to the hotel. Since we were traveling from the west, 3 hours earlier the snack bar was open so after getting settled in our room we went down to have a cocktail before turning in. A nice perk after a long flight. The room was clean, the bed very comfortable. Always enjoy a coffee maker and that was included. Worked out well for us to start a two week vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clmillea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMJoel, General Manager at Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Thank you for the 4 star review and nice comments. We understand how tired our guests can be after a long flight so we ensure our shuttle is available in a timely manner. We look forward to your next great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

My family and I recently stayed at the Hyatt Place as we were on a college tour of Florida adventure. The room was in excellent shape and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was of high quality and really stood out. I used the shuttle service twice and it was great. I have no complaints except when I checked in the agent said that I didn't have a reservation, lol. A quick and honest mistake, quite humorous. Wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank sgtpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMJoel, General Manager at Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are pleased you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Hotel was clean and staff was more than friendly when I arrived after 1:09am. Staff greeted us kindly and got us checked in quickly. Hotel is close to the airport and cost is not bad. I would recommend this hotel for your stay in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank lizethrmrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMJoel, General Manager at Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you for the 5 star review and nice comments! It is great to see we were able to exceed your expectations to ensure you had a great stay. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

I travel often to the Jacksonville area on business, and I've stayed at many of the motels clustered east of Jacksonville International Airport. The Hyatt Place ranks at the top, and for several reasons. The room layout is very similar to the Marriott Springhill Suites, but it's just a little nicer. The breakfast offerings -- at this one, anyway -- are broader and fresher. And you can get a decent bite to eat if you arrive late, something prepared rather than frozen and microwaved in your room. Oh, and for a mid-range business stopover the gym was a lot bigger and better than anticipated.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MBRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMJoel, General Manager at Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2018

Thank you for the nice review and comments. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next great visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018

Parked fine. Room excellent. Good transportation to the airport. Front desk people were professional and courteous Return late night on 2 April and will evaluate the car parking then and the pick up service then

Room Tip: Yes. Will on our return 2 April. We see then how our car is. Should be fine.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markmB8756KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMJoel, General Manager at Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Thank you for your 5 star review and kind words. We hope you are enjoying your trip and look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews