We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
140
73
22
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
140
73
22
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstarbucks coffeewalmart within walking distancecourtyard by marriottparking lotfire pittypical courtyardmarriott rewardsfree breakfaststaff was friendlynice propertybusiness tripwould stay here againoutdoor poolfront desk staffoff the highwaythe air conditioningroom was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 242 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

We stayed three not gets with them this week. The room was comfortable and clean and felt updated. Great bed. The lobby is modern and we ate at the bistro a couple of times and we really enjoyed our meals. The location feels safe and is close to lots of shopping and restaurants. We are keeping this on our list of good choices

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank scubagirl21921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacie B, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Scubagirl21921,
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, that you felt safe and that we are on the "nice" list and not the "naughty." :)
See you next time you are in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

We had a business trip thru Florida. On our trip my colleague recommended the Marriott group. That’s the reason why we booked all stays at a Courtyard by Marriott.

The desk was really friendly and our check in was perfect organized.

The staff was really friendly and the Lobby and the bar looks really modern!

Our rooms were perfect. Clean and fresh. The bed was big enough and comfortable.

A fitness/gym is available but not big enough.

The pool is outside and looks not so. We had some rainy days and it wasn’t possible to use the pool outside...

The bar is reall modern and they are selling fresh food, Omeletts, burger, Quesadillas and Starbucks coffee!

In total we had a nice stay! Better then in other Courtyard Hotels!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacie B, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Chris K,
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderfully thorough review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and time here on property. Looking forward to hosting you the next time you are in Jacksonville. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

We found this place on Priceline...saved us from a group reservation debacle. Clean room and bathroom, comfy beds...we had two queen beds and room was spacious compared to other hotels I’ve stayed in with same accommodations...friendly staff at check in...there is a Walmart within walking distance which is convenient.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2018

The staff is the true highlight at this location. This location met most of our expectations. I would suggest some updated lighting and carpeting just to brighten things up a bit. Everyone staff member I encountered was most pleasant and very attentive. I appreciate that. Will be back if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacie B, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Dwayne W,
Thank you for taking the time to give us such an awesome review. We strive for excellence here at The CY 295 and seemed to have exceeded your expectations. Our staff take great pride in their jobs and providing the best service possible. See you next time you are in Jax.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

While the staff were friendly and professional, the property leaves much to be desired. The rooms were not updated, the carpets were filthy and frayed and the bathrooms ancient. The towels were the cheapest quality and it was impossible to get an extra blanket delivered to the room.

As Marriott Platinum Elite members we expect a certain higher standard of care. The front desk was apologetic but clearly their hands were tied. We felt like this property did not care about the guests and was looking tot he bottom line above the hospitality that generally goes with a Marriott product. Certainly NOT Marriott brand standard. I wouldn't bother to complain but it was rather pricey (over $200 per night) and worth about half that! We travel frequently and spend at least 30 nights a year in a hotel, so this was a huge disappointment and waste of time and money.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacie B, Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Amanda B,
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your recent stay here. We strive for excellence and seem to have fallen short of the expectations that Marriott is known for. We have sent your review to the correct departments and will remedy the issues you encountered. Thank you again for your review and we hope you will give our property another try when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews