We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$342
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$85
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
335
221
78
49
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
221
78
49
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garagebearded pigsan marcoclose to downtowngreat hotelper daythe hotel staffbreakfast buffetstay there againbusiness tripthe hotel is cleanfitness centerstaff was friendlyenjoyed my stayeasy accesshgilobby
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017

The neighborhood may not be great but, in general, our stay was. We were evacuees during a hurricane and found a really good place. The only down thing was the room was already reserved for the following night and we had to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Your staff made us feel very welcome. They really took the time to fulfill our needs. The staff at the front desk was not only helpful but also very polite and pleasant. During our meals we were given very good service, the food was good . considering that we were in a difficult predicament because of the weather the staff really came through . We will definitely stay here in our next visit t Jacksonville.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Salvador K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The room was great, although parking across the street was an additional $10.. The Bar was well stocked and the servers were very friendly. The restaurant food was mediocre and very pricey... OK if you had to stay to eat....

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

The breakfast was 12.95 and it was not good. The elevator was broken so we had to go through home wood suites to get in. Orange juice was tasting like lemons, would not recommend to others. Terrible time. We lost our room to someone else too

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Techy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardenInnJAXMgm, Area Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Hello TechyB,
I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. Our elevators had some challenges with the first floor call button and due to Hurricane Irma, techs were evacuated. I am terribly sorry for the inconvenience! I will check with breakfast, normally receive good compliments, but I am sorry if we were not on point. I hope you come back to see us during normal circumstances, I am confident we can deliver high satisfaction.
Andres Norena, Area Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We had an awesome fun filled time while staying at home wood suites the Breakfast club was Gwen Garvin and Lily both were very eager to serve you. Rebecca was helpful with popular sites to see around town. Jeff was pleasant as well . I would recommend this hotel to ours.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank colettagray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews