We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
392
152
57
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
152
57
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool and hot tub stores and restaurants complimentary breakfast clean hotel great place to stay waffles convenient location comfortable beds excellent hotel night stay housekeeping staff definitely stay here again easy access jacksonville area parking lot rates inns
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 637 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2018

Amazing the difference between Hampton inns. Just finished a review of one in Coca Beach which got a 1 star (losest rating available) to this facility that deserves 10. Stayed twice in less than a week. Staff is beyond outstanding. Rooms are well maintained and bright. Pool is great. Breakfast is typical Hampton. It was well presented. When we left the first time we left an apple charging cord. One call and problem solved. They called back and said would hold cord for our return. Upon return we arrived around noon and I was sick from the Cruise. No problem checking in as staff again went out of their way. This is an outstanding example of what a hotel should be.A little ways off of interstate but well worth the drive. One of only two Hilton properties in Jacksonville area with an indoor pool.

Room tip: They are all great
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disgusted012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnmayoclinic, Hotel Manager. at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Hampton Inn & Suites, ​Jacksonville.
Thanks for staying with us and for appreciating your stay with us.
Glad to note that you liked the room, the pool.and breakfast.
We focus on providing a great experience for every guest and on providing value to you as well. We look forward to serving you even better and eagerly await to welcome you.
It is our privilege to serve guests like you.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2018

We needed to get to Jacksonville and needed a room ASAP, and the Hampton was the only Hotel that had a room in town. We had no idea the Game was that weekend and we were lucky enough to get the last room in the Inn. We enjoyed the handicapped room. The room was equipped with a walk in shower with folding seat, handheld shower, sofa and was on the first floor. The room was very quiet and comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kganley626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnmayoclinic, Hotel Manager. at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Hampton Inn & Suites, Jacksonville.
It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your visit.
Thanks for appreciating the room features and staff hospitality. It makes us proud to serve clients like you.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon!!!

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2018

Had to find a last minute hotel for my 88 year old brother. Check in was pleasant and staff was extremely helpful. They made his 4 night stay very comfortable. All staff were efficient, friendly and always

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank llgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnmayoclinic, Hotel Manager. at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Hello Guest,

The Hampton Inn & Suites is really privileged to have you as our guest.
We are really overwhelmed to see your feedback.
Our team is feeling very much proud of what they did to offer you genuine hospitality.
Eagerly looking for your next visit and we shall pamper you with our unique hospitality.

Warm Regards,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2018

Friendly staff, comfortable bed, quiet. Nice indoor pool and spa. Room had very nice small refrigerator with separate freezer. Large bathroom and shower (no tub). Good internet connection. Complimentary breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank SavvyGAMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnmayoclinic, Hotel Manager. at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

It is really nice to note that that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your visit.
Thanks for appreciating the room features and staff hospitality. It makes us proud to serve clients like you.
We look forward to welcome you again soon!!!

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Mattresses were uncomfortable and the HVAC units are loud and either on or off. Staff was very good. They were professional, friendly, and courteous. Mattresses are extremely firm with areas of excessive wear making for an uneven sleeping surface; not the norm for Hilton/Hampton.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank fsubuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeresaM5110, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked or disliked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We do hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews