We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows
Ranked #105 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 16 August 2017

In the military we would have said this property is in a low state of police-- trash and garbage everywhere. The halls were dirty, the exterior was not policed at all. On the other hand, the personnel were eager to help and made almost everything happen as it should. There were issues with the "free" wi-fi. To get a usable level one has to pay, but the system is to clunky, it overcharged for almost every day's log in. On the up side, the rates are reasonable but rightly so. I would stay there again but only because of price. The promotion of free breakfast is misleading -- there is coffee and sealed muffins but no breakfast as such.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DevilGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered and for the inconvenience you had with our grab-and-go breakfast. Your concerns have been shared with our housekeeping staff to take corrective actions and also with our brand leaders as we plan any changes to our breakfast offerings. We hope you will come back to stay with us another time and hope our facilities will be to your liking.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017

We were supposed to stay in the room for about a week. The front desk staff was very nice (but the manager was not). The rooms are a nice size. The room had a strong smell (ramen?). We had friends in two additional rooms and theirs also smelled bad, and each room had a different smell (one friend bought air fresheners to cover up the odors). The stovetop in the kitchenette was loose in the countertop.

I woke in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom. When I turned on the light there was a cockroach by the bathroom sink. I turned on the kitchen light and there were 3 more in that sink. We killed those and tried to go back to bed. A short while later I killed one crawling on the bedroom wall next to the bed, and then one appeared about a foot away from my face as it crawled out from under the pillow! That was all I could handle and I went out and slept in my car. When I came back to the room in the morning there were more cockroaches, and further inspection revealed the stains on the walls were actually carcasses of dead roaches. Needless to say, we checked out immediately the next morning.

Oh yeah, this was after a dead man was found in the lobby that same morning...true.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank ultymatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Please accept our apologies regarding the negative experience you had during your stay at our hotel. We work hard to provide our guests with a pleasant experience, and obviously we fell short of this. We appreciate you bringing the in-suite unwanted guests situation to our attention. We have our pest control company scheduled to treat the room and the property today. We also regret any other inconvenience caused while you were here. We hope we will have another chance to show you our hospitality in the near future and redeem ourselves in the future.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Pretty great rooms but I had roaches in my room. The guy that works in the middle of the night wasn't much help until the ladies came in the morning. I was moved to another room and it was great plus I was compensated for the last night thanks to one of the front desk ladies Ryne.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank nunu142001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate you highlighting the service provided by Ryne and are pleased you liked our reasonable rates. However, we are sorry for the service issues you encountered with some of our associates and for the uninvited visitor you experienced in your room. Appropriate measures have been taken to ensure this is not repeated. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

It is a No Smoking Hotel, but everyone since to smoke there including the staff. People smoke in the rooms and the front entrance to the Hotel. Must fine a better way to improve on the activity at the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank M4626RRcharlieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Charlie, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to the smoke smell while here. We have strict policies where we prohibit smoking in some areas so I appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can address it appropriately. Thank you for the candid feedback, and we hope to welcome you again to our hotel.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I love this place because it was very clean and the staff that work there are very friend. The room was just like i wanted. I will tell all of my friends to stay here because it make you feel like you are at home.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank wislerc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thanks for making Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows a part of your travel plans. We are thrilled to know your stay with us was comfortable and that you were impressed with our courteous associates. We appreciate you recommending us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

This hotel was not clean at all. The beds still had someone's hair in them as well as the bathroom towels here dirty. No one came to tidy up room while we were there. Great location but could work on maitanece.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Deborah, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. You are absolutely correct to expect a clean, well-maintained property as your home away from home when traveling, and I apologize for failing to provide that for you. My staff and I are taking steps to ensure every detail from the first impression at check-in to the final at check-out and will focus on providing a better experience for every guest entering our doors. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to provide you with the hospitality you deserve.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Handicapped-accessible stay was very pleasant. Staff was very helpful and solicitous of my needs. The room was clean and spacious so I was able to move around comfortably. Overall excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Jean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thanks for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Jacksonville – Baymeadows. It is wonderful to read you not only enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and our excellent service, but you found us to be a great value. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
4.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue East
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#97 of 134 in Jacksonville
77 reviews
3.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Salisbury Rd. - Southpoint
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#94 of 134 in Jacksonville
54 reviews
4.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Lenoir Avenue South
Extended Stay America - Jacksonv...
#89 of 134 in Jacksonville
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows Near Butler Blvd
13.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk
4 km away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#72 of 134 in Jacksonville
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows

Address: 8300 Western Way, Jacksonville, FL 32256-0324 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Jacksonville - Baymeadows)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: $89 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Jacksonville Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Extended Stay America Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing