We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (998)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveller rating
701
196
55
26
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
196
55
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit ale house front desk great hotel southside blvd movie theater john's town center within walking distance restaurants and shopping the breakfast area waffles king suite clean rooms complimentary breakfast definitely stay here again short drive convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 998 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2018

The front desk staff welcomed me on arrival. They accommodated a last minute change I requested. It is nice that they welcome pets and all of the dogs and owners we met were very nice and respectful. Complimentary breakfast is plentiful. Overall the staff was very nice and courteous. Will stay again!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank smithme2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

The hotel was nice and we enjoyed our time there. The breakfast area was large enough for the family to sit and eat together. Some member had taking food to their foods. The conference room was a little small but it worked.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 535deirdrec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We stayed there since my daughter was going to UNF. The hotel is clean and the staff are awesome. Brittany Dixon, Korn and the night manger ( forgot her name) Where very helpful when I screwed up my dates. We will be staying again when we come visit my daughter in the within the next 4 years.

Room tip: They also allow dogs!
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kimboehm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

The staff were friendly and helpful. The a/c in our room was not on upon arrival so the room was 79 degrees when we arrived and we were only able to get the temperature down to 74 by the time we checked out. The refrigerator in the room wasn’t very cold and barely kept a chill on our bottled water. Room was average and location is great for walking around downtown and enjoying the river at an affordable price.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank grtm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear grtm0m,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to the the air conditioner not working in your room. We've worked with our maintenance team to address the issue, however, we apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. Thank you again for your review and we hope you will stay with us again the next time you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018

We chose this hotel for the location as it was close to UNF. It was a very pleasant stay. The rooms are comfortable, staff is friendly and it is always nice to have breakfast choices other then pastries. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews