We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$174
US$139
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$81
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$257
US$249
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$110
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$94
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (977)
Filter reviews
977 results
Traveller rating
686
190
55
26
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
686
190
55
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitale housegreat hotelsouthside blvdmovie theaterwithin walking distancethe breakfast arearestaurants and shoppingwafflesking suiteclean roomsdefinitely stay here againshort drivecomplimentary breakfasta great stayfront desk staffconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 977 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2018

The front desk staff welcomed me on arrival. They accommodated a last minute change I requested. It is nice that they welcome pets and all of the dogs and owners we met were very nice and respectful. Complimentary breakfast is plentiful. Overall the staff was very nice and courteous. Will stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank smithme2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

The hotel was nice and we enjoyed our time there. The breakfast area was large enough for the family to sit and eat together. Some member had taking food to their foods. The conference room was a little small but it worked.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 535deirdrec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We stayed there since my daughter was going to UNF. The hotel is clean and the staff are awesome. Brittany Dixon, Korn and the night manger ( forgot her name) Where very helpful when I screwed up my dates. We will be staying again when we come visit my daughter in the within the next 4 years.

Room Tip: They also allow dogs!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kimboehm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

The staff were friendly and helpful. The a/c in our room was not on upon arrival so the room was 79 degrees when we arrived and we were only able to get the temperature down to 74 by the time we checked out. The refrigerator in the room wasn’t very cold and barely kept a chill on our bottled water. Room was average and location is great for walking around downtown and enjoying the river at an affordable price.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank grtm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear grtm0m,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to the the air conditioner not working in your room. We've worked with our maintenance team to address the issue, however, we apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. Thank you again for your review and we hope you will stay with us again the next time you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018

We chose this hotel for the location as it was close to UNF. It was a very pleasant stay. The rooms are comfortable, staff is friendly and it is always nice to have breakfast choices other then pastries. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews