We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean , well equipped luxury apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Tranquil boudoir with a blue theme.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tranquil boudoir with a blue theme.
Plenty of natural light in the bedroom. Sunny peaceful bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Tranquil boudoir with a blue theme.
Plenty of natural light in the bedroom.
Sunny peaceful bedroom.
Looking into the hallway and kitchen.
Sunny bright bedroom
Modern décor throughout theunit.
Eclectic pillow collection.
Cocktails anyone? Well stocked honor bar with wine, spirits, bottles of water and bar accoutrements.
Comfy leather recliner and new stainless appliances.
Modern comfort with loads of color.
New stainless appliances, microwave and broiler oven.
Espresso anyone? Illy espresso make ready to serve!
Pantry and dishes neatly hidden away in new Ikea cabinets.
New Ikea garage door cabinets offers loads of storage
Updated vanity.
Travertine tile bathroom floor.
Plenty of toiletries in case you forgot something,
Dresser with art deco mirror and 1920's boudoir lamps.
Enjoy the breeze on the  2 seat deck!
In house ever changing spa amenities!
Charming picket fence greets you.
Downstairs sister unit.
Offstreet parking in the driveway.
Up the stairs to your treetop retreat!
Keyless Entry integrated with alarm and CO2/smoke detector providing security and piece of mind!
Your host, Daiv.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Jacksonville, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bill M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean , well equipped luxury apartment ”
Reviewed January 23, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for 2 days while visiting family in the area. Daiv the host met me at the unit and gave me a tour of the apartment. The apartment had amenities that some high end hotels didn't have like a stocked honor bar, espresso maker, keyless entry,specialty soaps and a fully stocked kitchen! There was a welcome amenity waiting from the local bakery too! The apartment was clean and decorated in a very contemporary style and close to family in the Riverside part of town . I was surprised at how well located it was as upon first appearance it didn't seem like anything was close by. Within a minute or two drive I had access to dozens of restaurants and bars and my family was only a 3 minute drive. I will be back again and recommend this spot as a great alternative to a hotel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2016
Thank you for your positive comments and business . Thank you for pointing out all the amenities I offer. Being in the inner core, the central location isn't obvious but you have found out there are plenty of dining options close at hand. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and family visit. I would be happy to host you again next time you are here on family business! Best, Daiv
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MotherGra...
Beverly, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy, Elegant Little Getaway”
Reviewed November 17, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I would recommend this rental for those looking to be inside an elegant space that shows meticulous care by the owner who is anxious to provide a positive and pleasant experience to his renters. Everything was up to date for the most part and the bed was sooo comfortable...there was wifi and cable and a full kitchen. The owner also made a cash bar available that included bottled water. The owner was also so honest and so straight forward...his contact was always prompt. Although he didn't have to, he made it point to greet us.

He was also honest about the fact that the rental is located in a working class neighborhood. The neighbors were friendly and my sister enjoyed her walk in the neighborhood!!!

I would recommend the spot to anyone passing through who wants a pleasant experience on the road with a trustworthy renter!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
Thank you for your kind words! I am glad you were comfortable during your stay. Looks are deceiving as mild mannered in appearance on the outside I offer many unexpected amenities and luxury appointments one wouldn't expect on the inside. I want to give all my valued guests a great experience. It was a pleasure meeting and hosting you both! Best, Daiv
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny430
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apt- caring host!”
Reviewed October 18, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is well appointed and the owner cares for it as if he lives there himself. He is a fine host and is sincere of his guest/s comfort. It was a pleasure to deal with a professional!
Footnote for travelers: a guest had stated they were disappointed due to lack of electrical outlets. If you travel with many gadgets, pack a power strip, will keep you up and running :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apt and location
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
Thank you for your kind words. I do have 2 power strips in the kitchen cabinet so everyone's gadgets will be up and running. Thank you for your business and I hope to host you again! Best, Daiv
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly...
South Daytona, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Daiv was a very gracious & accommodating host. We were uncertain about our arrival time and he worked well with our schedule. He greeted us and personally provided us with a tour of the apartment and all of it amenities including the spacious backyard with fire pit. There was a welcome gift of sumptuous cupcakes from the Edgewood Bakery, which is within walking distance. Since, we were going to be attending the Country Superfest Concert at Everbanks Field and not wanting to drive he recommended using Uber and also provided us the phone number of a local taxi service. The apartment is located in a quiet residential area but, everything you need is close by. Although there is a well equipped kitchen in the unit, we chose to eat out so, the recommended list of local eateries, clubs, bakery & ice cream shop with descriptions & directions were extremely helpful. On Saturday night, we used the fire pit in the back yard which had already been set up & the setting was very peaceful & serene. He also offered to give us a local tour of the area but, I had my own agenda already planned but, next visit I may take him up on his offer. Daiv personal attention to detail and availability made our visit completely worry free- much better than any motel experience. We will stay at Daiv's apartment on future Jacksonville visits.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Personal interaction of the host
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Thank you for you positive comments and mentioning the outdoor space which is often overlooked but nice to take advantage of. It was a pleasure hosting the two of you and I am glad the location worked for your planned activities . Hope to see y'all again! Best, Daiv
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheremi
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent little apartment with every amenity you can think of to make our stay fantastic!”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

this was the perfect little place for the two of us! Ample parking, air conditioned, plenty of room and the owner had it stocked with every amenity you can think of for our convenience. Nicely decorated too!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Thank you for your business and I am glad the unit provided you every thing you needed. You are welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins, Georgia, United States
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well organized for the small space.
Liked least: The booking procedure
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
Well thank you for business and positive comments. Sorry the website is a little difficult to navigate at times but I am glad I was able to accommodate the two of your for two nights. It was a pleasure meeting you and your daughter. Please reach out to me again when you get back this way! Best, Daiv
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jeanne f
Missoula, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed March 20, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed in this apartment and it met all our expectations. The owner was available to meet us on arrival and gave many helpful suggestions for groceries, touring, etc. The apartment was very clean and in a location that was close to many attractions. I only had one problem and that was a minor one. We had difficulty finding enough outlets for our electronics. The neighborhood is a working class environment and it was very quiet. It even had a nearby park for a morning stroll. I would highly recommend this rental!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good location for touring, easy access to major routes
Liked least: The porch was very small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
It was great meeting you and I certainly appreciate your positive feedback and comments. You are welcome back anytime !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing