We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for a night on the way home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Ranked #6 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Excellent for a night on the way home”
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Stopped in for a night on the way home from Disney. Bed was amazing and room was clean. Breakfast was really good and the price was right.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelsSum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Thank you for the quick and positive comment. I was scared when I saw that you were on your way home from Disney because it can be very hard to follow an act like that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    122
    32
    19
    15
See reviews for
259
112
41
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I'm a germfreak-I'm the kind that will not sit on hotel bedspreads, I pulls sheets back to inspect as soon as I get in a room, and I will not walk barefoot in a hotel room, that said-I had absoultely no complaints about this hotel. None! They need to give housekeeping raises! The room (2 bdrm w/ 3 beds) was spacious, well appointed, and very clean. The front desk staff was very friendly, accomodating, and efficient. Unfortunately were were unable to have the complimentary dinner/drinks and breakfast as we had evening plans and checked out before breakfast. For the 1st time we traveled with our small dog, worrying what a hotel that allows pets would be like...no worries-no evidence or scent of any previous pets! Will stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JustS0YouKnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Thank you so much for the kind note. I had to laugh at the germfreak title as we have our own resident germ freak in our Director of Sales, Michelle. All kidding aside, our housekeeping staff takes great pride in their work and they are very proud of their hotel. We always say to ourselves, if I was a guest paying X amount of dollars and bringing my family, what would I expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Fl
Level Contributor
165 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Brand New!! Super Comfy Beds, Spacious Rooms and Amazing Kitchen, This place is better than home because it has eveything you need and more. Flat screen tv, alarm clock, extra pillows and blankets in closet. Shampoo, conditioner, soaps, towelettes, tissues and extra towels. The breakfast has alot of variety. Hot and Cold drinks, eggs, waffles, bagels, cereals,etc. The hotel is only 3 years old and looks brand new. The lobby and library area are nice and furnished with fireplace sofas. Its pet friendly (im allergic). But I took allergy meds just in case and did not have issues because the place is soooo clean. CVS is around corner and plenty of places to eat and shop nearby. Dont hesitate. Welcome Home!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravLin93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
You are right, we do welcome and enjoy pets at our hotel. I do appreciate the fact that someone like you who suffers from pet allergies did not have any problems within the hotel. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

This Staybridge Suites is convenient to great restaraunts in the area. The rooms are spacious and clean. There is a hot breakfast in the morning and in the evenings there is something served for dinner with free refreshments. Michelle anfd Rolf are outstanding as are the rest of the staff at the front desk. The beds are comfortable and the rooms, with the seperate bedroom/living room, give a feeling of home away from home, not just a bedroom at a hotel. I travel a lot for business and this is one of my favorites in Florida.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Thanks Tony for the kind comments. As someone who travels alot on business, you personally know that upscale hotels can start to blend into each other. That is where the service aspect comes into play. Yes we offer spacious, clean amenity filled rooms but what becomes the deciding factor for people who travel frequently is the service level. That is what we put paramount and it is the reason why travelers like you choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Our family of 5 just stayed at the Staybridge Suites along with several other families when we traveled to Jacksonville for our sons soccer games. I have just one word to describe our visit - outstanding!

The staff could not have been more helpful. Michelle, who organized the group travel, was extremely accomodating and made sure all was in place for our arrival. Every one of the front desk staff was super friendly and helpful. They even gave us great recommendations as to where we could eat.

The hotel was extremely clean and the suites very roomy and nicely decorated. Each room had a full kitchen, including stovetop, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and dishwasher. Dishes and pots were also included. The beds were very comfortable and there were flat-screen TV's in the living room area as well as the bedroom. Free Wi-Fi was also a great plus.

The common areas were very nice and the breakfast (which is included) had a great variety of eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, fruit, etc.

In short, there was not one negative thing I could say about this hotel. Other hotel owners should stay here in order to learn how to run a great hotel!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaydeeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
Thank you for your comments. Would you believe that other hotel owners and managers do stay with us to try to figure out the magic formula? We have won national awards every year since we opened in 2008 and continue striving to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed one night at Staybridge Suites in Jacksonville, FL on our way to Ft. Lauderdale from North Carolina. The hotel was nice and clean and the room that we had, two bedroom suites was spacious and very comfortable. We had 4 people in our family, two of them being teenagers and they had their own room and their own queen size beds, the master had a very comfortable king size bed and each room had it's own large bathroom. The hotel had a nice outdoor swimming pool and a hot breakfast buffet. We booked it through the website and we had no problems when we got there. The price was very reasonable as well and it was only 10 minutes off I-95, which worked out great for us.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asimpkins4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Great for my family of 5 = comp hot breakfast, seperate bedroom lots of space, full kitchen, pull-out, swiming pool, and very clean and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Two queens with pull out for larger families!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stoweboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.
1.3 km away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#12 of 133 in Jacksonville
481 reviews
10.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Address: 8511 Touchton Rd E, Jacksonville, FL 32216-1154 (Formerly Staybridge Suites Jacksonville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#41 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing