We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (902)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveller rating
624
173
49
29
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
624
173
49
29
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk social hour living room full kitchen home away from home great hotel fire pit evening reception flat screen waffle maker waffles restaurants and shopping the breakfast area great room excellent stay the staff was great the entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 902 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Great place to stay. The rooms are quiet, large and clean. It is nice to have a full size refrigerator and a room to sit away from the beds. We have stayed here two years in a row and plan to be back next year as well.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSDeerwood, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Dear Monica S,
Thank you so much for the continued business during your family's soccer season. I'm so thrilled to see that you enjoyed your "home" away from "home" here at our hotel. Our full sized appliances in the kitchen definitely make vacationing or traveling a little easier. Our one bedroom suites do have a very nice layout and plenty of space for the entire family. We can't wait to welcome you back next year!

Yours in Hospitality,
Demetrius Burnley
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

We drove down from Indiana to visit family during the Labor Day holiday. Although the hotel was at 100% capacity during the majority of our 4 night stay, you’d never be able to tell. The place was perfectly clean, staff exceptionally friendly, and it never felt crowded. The pool was crystal clear, patio area had nice, clean gas BBQ girls for us to use, and the lobby was large and comfortable. Most importantly, the entire staff was always welcoming and went above and beyond to exceed our expectations. Easily one of the nicest places we’ve stayed at in a long time. A+

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank TakeMeHome2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSDeerwood, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Dear TakeMeHome2,
Thank you so very much for the many kind compliments regarding our staff and hotel! We all really aim to outrageously please all of our guests and I'm very glad that you were pleased with your stay. I will be sure to pass this review along to all of our staff members to ensure they know just how well they are doing! I'm glad that you were able to enjoy some of our amenities like our patio grills and pool area! I hope that you and your family were very relaxed during your stay and will come back and visit us again whenever your travel leads you back to Jacksonville!

Yours in Hospitality,
Demetrius Burnley
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here with our soccer team over Labor Day weekend. I can not say enough good things. The front desk staff was super friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and had plenty of options. Would highly recommend!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ldlawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSDeerwood, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Dear ldlawson,
I appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to send some flattering comments our way. Thank you so much for choosing us as your preferred hotel during the soccer tournament! Our staff really strives to outrageously please our guests and I'm very glad that you noticed! Our breakfast is great, with a lot of different options to choose from. Thank you for the recommendation, it is much appreciated. We can't wait to welcome you back during next years tournament, or even sooner if you travel to town!

Yours in Hospitality,
Demetrius Burnley
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018

I have stayed at several hotels in the Deerwood Park area and this is my favorite. Clean, comfortable and great breakfast selections and evening lite fare is always good. Staff is courteous and makes everyone feel welcome. Pool is great too.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank krgeib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSDeerwood, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Dear krgeib,
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your recent stay. I'm very glad that you enjoyed our property and found your suite to your liking. I will be sure to make sure all of our staff knows just how great of a job they are doing! Our guests love our complimentary evening social reception, I'm very happy to hear that you found it satisfying as well. We can't wait to welcome you back "Home" whenever your travel leads you back to town.

Yours in Hospitality,
Demetrius Burnley
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018

The staff was very hospitable, hotel was clean, great choices for breakfast with clean display. Hotel close to shopping area, food, and family activities. Complimentary internet service work well. Lounge areas around pool and on patio.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank wilsonfam04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSDeerwood, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear wilsonfam04,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with others. Our team and our future guests find the reviews to be very helpful. We spend time each week going through the reviews to make sure we are doing our best and to make sure we're providing what our guests are looking for. I'm thrilled to hear that you loved your stay and were able to take advantage of our many amenities. We can't wail to welcome you "Home" again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Demetrius Burnley
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews