We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maintenance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Ranked #70 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 25 October 2017

The hotel is going through some much needed maintenance. I happened to be in one of the older rooms. The bathroom shower had a lot of mold/mildew. Also the floors everywhere had a thick layer of residue. I couldn't walk barefoot at all, it felt so gross. Other than that housekeeping is really good. I didn't get a chance to try out the breakfast. The location is close to a lot of different restaurants, and happened to be close to the site I was working at for the week. I would stay here again once the renovations are done.

I did like that there were mini fridges and microwaves in the rooms. It seems that more and more hotels are charging extra for these, and it's a great convenience to have.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the elevators. The beep from them is super loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (918)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 918 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017

Tub didn't drain. Blood on sheets. Bodily fluids on bed skirt. We changed rooms twice. There were pitbulls staying at the hotel. Really Good location!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank stephaniewV7538LR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This past visit was my second stay at this hotel. I enjoyed my stay, and I have nine nights scheduled for January 2018.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank brianhB1842GI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank K4638QCelizabetht
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Overall we had a great experience at Wyndham Garden Jacksonville. Internet could be better (faster) and breakfast could be varied. We were offered the same breakfast menu for 3 consecutive days.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I stay there weekly. The different front desk people do things differently from each other, not necessarily wrong but different.
The best employee you have is the breakfast Lady. She is kind, friendly and will go out of her way to assist each and every person there in the morning. She actually anticipates your needs

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank X2797WHjans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
19.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jacksonville West, FL
0.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#46 of 134 in Jacksonville
189 reviews
15.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jacksonville, FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
3.6 km away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#10 of 134 in Jacksonville
532 reviews
11 km away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 134 in Jacksonville
2,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Jacksonville

Address: 4660 Salisbury Rd, Exit 344, Butler Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32256-6130 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel JTB/Southpoint)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#38 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: C$99 - C$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Jacksonville 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jtb / Southpoint Hotel Jacksonville
Best Western Jacksonville
Jacksonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing