We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Jacksonville Hotel(Jacksonville)
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$135
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$117
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
232
121
65
33
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
232
121
65
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor outdoor poolfront deskbeautiful lobbyjacksonville airportholiday innnice hotelbreakfast buffetwaffle houselate checkshuttle servicebeds were comfortableloungereunionbanquetcruisefreewayconference
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 471 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

During my past two stays there were no holes in the ceilings, no leaking pipes, and no toilet overflows. This is a significant improvement over previous experiences. Still, the rooms are inconsistent with some having horrible musty odor while others have been perfumed. I found what appeared to be a fingernail clipping on one of my pillows. TV seems to work sometimes or in some rooms, while others seem to work intermittently for about 30 seconds at a time. Hopefully this place can continue working on the problems.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank R0b3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

We appreciate your input regarding your stay.

Please be assured, we take your comments seriously and that we will make every effort to see that the concerns you raised are addressed. We always strive to provide a wonderful experience, great service and a welcoming environment for our guests.

Thanks again for contacting us. We appreciate your business and value your comments.

Mark Kane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

Staff was very nice. Bar area was also nice. Room service food was good. Room would not cool down which made for a miserable night of sleeping. Other than the room being hot this hotel is a nice place to stop over.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jyacobacci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Thank you for your review. I hope you spoke with someone at the front desk to make sure maintenance went in to fix.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you back in the near future.

Mark Kane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017

My military organization hosted a 4-day training event recently at the Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport. From our initial coordination with the hotel sales department, I was confident that our event would be a success. Kelly (Director of Sales and Marketing) was extremely helpful in all aspects of planning. Rachel (Meeting Director) made certain that the conference area was setup to meet our exact specifications. Josh (Banquet Manager) was attentive and helpful throughout the entire event. we were never lacking in supplies, coffee or comfort. The hotel was in great repair and all meeting rooms were fantastic. The hotel breakfast and lunches were excellent. I would recommend this hotel for any group or executive events.

Room Tip: Higher floors are executive level and require key card access.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I will definitely pass along your nice comments to the staff. Our team works well together to ensure all events go off without a hitch.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to working with you in the future.

Mark Kane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2017

We booked a nice king room the night before our cruise. After looking through the web, this one fit us best. They offered free parking for 7 days and had shuttle service available through a private vendor. Let's get the "shuttle" addressed first! This driver pulled up in the worst looking green van to load 10 passengers and luggage. He was nice enough, but come on...that van looked like it was ready to go to the junkyard! After we packed in like a sardine can, we hit the road and swayed to and fro the entire time. We were all nervous! Okay, now for the pickup and the cruise terminal...HE NEVER SHOWED UP! AND after many calls and an hour and a half wait, another van driver took pity on us and several others and returned us to the Crowne and nearby hotels! The management at the Crowne was embarrassed and tried to call him and the company! JETWAY, remember that name and don't get sucked in!!!! The worst thing was we got off the ship first so we could hit the road, others had planes to catch! We should have used cab service! However, Crowne was a great hotel; we were comfortable, the restaurant food was good and the staff were charming. So the moral of this story is, check into every portion of your trip, regardless of whether it's a well known for service vendor!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Mickispa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2017

Thank you for your nice review on our hotel.

In regards to your experience with Jetway, we are in the process of dealing with them on a few issues and if we can not resolve these issues with them we will be looking for another transportation company. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused you and your guests.

Again thank you and we appreciate your business and hope you enjoyed your cruise.

Mark Kane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2017

Stayed here 3 nights while in town on business. Staff was efficient and courteous, room was a good size, and wifi worked well. Easily obtained a late check out as my departure was in the evening. A little tricky to get to because of the access roads and traffic signals, but it is well marked. Would definitely stay here again when in town.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tribe93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2017

Thank you very much for choosing the Crowne Plaza Jacksonville. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to get the chance to welcome you again to our hotel.

Please feel free to contact the hotel directly at 877-559-0015 and we will be happy to assist you with any future reservations.

Sincerely,

Mark Kane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews