We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I spent one night here evacuating from hurricane Irma. I...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #65 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I spent one night here evacuating from hurricane Irma. I wa so impressed that the staff was working very hard to accommodate us. Thank you all!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank james t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike J, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for your review. I am so happy we could provide a safe environment for you during the hurricane. I will pass on your praise of the staff.

Thank you again for your review.

Mike Jasinski GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dottie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike J, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 September 2017

I found the stay to be more than adequate for a one nighter close to the airport. The area was not bad but i was told there was alot of drug activity across the road and not to go there. A nice shopping/eating area was just an easy couple minutes away.

The room was very nice and CLEAN! breakfast was a bit pedestrian.
I would recommend an overhaul of the Fitness center as it was sad.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank markpV1724ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike J, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your nice comments to housekeeping.

Thank you again for your review,

Mike Jasinski GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I was very displeased this time around... not only was the room dirty, it had roaches in it... was too tired after the drive to switch rooms.. went to Wal-Mart to purchase roach spray.. .. disappointed...

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank luther j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike J, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry for this. It is not acceptable by any means. I have contacted my pest control company and they assure me the room has been sprayed and clear of bugs.

My sincere apologize,

Mike Jasinski GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike J, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Mold in bathroom, carpet left my feet black, bed tried to eat me, neighbor's cigarette smoke creeped inside our room. Not the type of Days Inn you see rebranded on TV. Spend a few more by is if you are flying out of JAX.........its gonna be worth it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike J, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your review. I apologize for your experience I have spoke with my housekeeping department to correct the items you have mentioned. I ask the next time your in the area please give us a second chance so you can see the changes we have made.

Thank you again,

Mike Jasinski GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rodger P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike J, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 km away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
1.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
24.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#85 of 134 in Jacksonville
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#47 of 134 in Jacksonville
197 reviews
26.4 km away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#72 of 134 in Jacksonville
916 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jacksonville Airport

Address: 1170 Airport Entrance Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2402 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Jacksonville Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: C$95 - C$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing