We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
184
161
137
118
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
161
137
118
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice stay great room bed was comfortable front desk staff housekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 711 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2018

Only situation we had was at check in employee was sleeping , it was late but still that made the check in take a long time.Besides that great stay. Location was perfect and rooms were clean. WILL STAY AGAIN

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Soraya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel & Conf Cntr by Wyndham Jacksonville/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Soraya A,

We are very sorry to hear the unprofessional act of the clerk. We already informed the management about this for necessary actions. We value our customers well and we apologize for mistake of the clerk. We assure you that this is not to happen again. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

Check in time was 3pm and we arrived at 2:15. Front desk staff was very short and said the room was not ready but if we wanted to check in early there would be a fee. I said there is a fee for arriving 45 min early? And you just told me the room was not ready? She then stated that our room was not ready but she would put us in another room for an early check in fee. I said no thank you, so we left and came back 45 min later. Upon checking in to our room we found a used bath towel hanging in the shower, a used bar of soap in the shower and one new towel folded on the shelf. When I contacted the front desk about the issue they acted bothered that they needed to get me fresh towels and soap. Do yourself a favor and check out the other options in the area for a better experience.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Doug_hej44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel & Conf Cntr by Wyndham Jacksonville/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Doug_hej44,

Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to
share this experience. It is distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and
guest services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are
working hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the guest
experience. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018

The bathroom needed some work and the breakfast was adequate. Other than that the room was comfortable and it was in a great location. We were there to go to the golf tournament and it was very close. The beaches were a short drive and it was an easy on and off for I-95. The staff was very friendly and made you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bevans765681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel & Conf Cntr by Wyndham Jacksonville/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Dear bevans765681,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us how our staff efforts to provide a comfortable and convenient experience have been successful. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the bathroom and breakfast service as this will help us to continue to improve upon the guest experience. We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will
remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved to impress you even more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018

We enjoyed our stay as the bed was comfortable, the staff were nice, and the hotel was convenient to our places of interest. The elevators are OLD (or at least seemed that was), but they worked. The hallways had a musty smell, but that smell wasn't in our room, so it was all good! Will definitely consider staying here again in 2019.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sherry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel & Conf Cntr by Wyndham Jacksonville/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Sherry W,

Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed
with our elevator and hallways cleanliness. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

Worst service and rooms are not at all clean. No proper utilities and breakfast as well. The breakfast had very few options. Also the restroom had broken tiles and mirrors. Even the amenities weren't hood and did not meet the standards of the pay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank AishwaryaR53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hotel & Conf Cntr by Wyndham Jacksonville/Baymeadows, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Aishwarya R,

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing the issues that you indicated in an effort to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews